Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26 Feb 2007, 07:51 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 8
Default Could use some expert help

Ok, try to make a long story short....I burn DVD's once in awhile. I used Ripit4me...FixVTS...Shrink...Imgburn and life was good. Put the DVD in my top drive and a blank -R (SONY) in the burner drive and started Ripit4me and all was well. When it got to Shrink, all I had to do was hit "backup" and everything was automatic. Next thing you knew I had a new backup copy and life was good.

Yesterday I had a few DVD's I wanted to backup, so I started the process and a new version of Ripit4me was available. Got it. Dot, dot dot, a new version of Imgburn is available. Got it. Life is hard now. My computer skills are decent, but I am no Einstein. The whole ISO and Video_ts etc is a bit beyond me at this point. It was much more fun when everything just worked automatically.

Here is what happens now. Ripit4me does it's thing OK I think. Fixvts runs OK I think. I hit "backup" on Shrink and it goes thru it's thing like usual. The snag is at the Imgburn stage. It does nothing. The first clue is that at the bottom where it usually says "Device Ready", it now says "Device not ready (Incompatible Medium Installed).

Does this mean my SONY discs are bad or will not work? Do I have to configure Imgburn before it works? To be honest, I have not read the tutorial on Imgburn yet, and frankly most of it will probably not make sense anyway, but I will when I get a free couple hours to work with it, I am just hoping someone may have a simple quick solution to this problem.
pupinabox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Feb 2007, 07:55 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default



put a blank in and open imgburn and post the right hand screen showing your burner id, firmware, blank mid code and allowed burn speeds

details more details crystal ball is cloudy

Quote:
I am just hoping someone may have a simple quick solution to this problem.
it would be nice

Last edited by Chewy; 26 Feb 2007 at 07:59 AM
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Expert needed and fast!! zvigrunb DVD Authoring and Editing 4 26 Nov 2004 07:59 PM
XVID expert please help lnknprk AVI, DivX/Xvid 3 2 Jun 2004 05:59 PM
I think i was an expert but... Jaimelazos DivX/XviD Conversion/Encoding 0 14 May 2002 12:24 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 10:26 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com