Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 8 Sep 2006, 02:03 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 18
Default Double Layer Burn Problem

Equipment = Pioneer DVR-A09XL
Disc = Memorex Double layer DVD + R
Burn Speed = 2.4
Burning Software = DVD Shrink 3.2.0.15
Imgburn 2.0
Movie = AC/DC Live At Donington

Message reads:
"Optimal L1 Data Zone Start LBA:None Found!(VTS_02)"
This image has not been mastered correctly for burning onto a double layer (OTP Track Path) disc. None of the cells meet the 'DVD-Video Specification' criteria for a potential layer brak position.

Ok Disc Burning Rocket Scientists...
What does it mean and can it be fixed?

Humbly Yours,
Intruder
intruder1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Sep 2006, 02:19 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Throw the memorex's out and get Verbatims. Ensure your firmware is up to date.

What have you done to the DVD in terms of editing for ImgBurn to say this?

Why is DVD Shrink involved?

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Sep 2006, 06:55 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 36
Default

I agree with Blutach get Verbatim, good quality for reasonable price.

I think he is using DVD shrink to burn his files
xistenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Sep 2006, 11:08 PM   #4
rew
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Unfortunatly is sounds like he created an ISO with shrink and is trying to burn it with imgburn @intruder try ripping in file mode and then burning
rew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Sep 2006, 02:46 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 31
Default

Intruder - try this
1. As Bluey and xistence say - use ONLY Verbatim D/L + R BLANKS
2. Rip in ISO mode with Ripit4me
3. Burn with ImgBurn
Easy.
Rickenbacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Sep 2006, 03:29 AM   #6
Who Farted?
 
locoeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: behind you
Posts: 2,509
Default

@xistance

Quote:
I think he is using DVD shrink to burn his files
DVD Shrink does not have a burn engine.

Agree with the rest, but you can rip in ISO read mode or File mode. Ripping in ISO read mode will give you an ISO image file and File mode will give you a VIDEO_TS folder.

Here are some guides to help you with either method using Imgburn to burn to DL media:

Burning DVD Video files directly to double layer media with ImgBurn (VIDEO_TS folder)
http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1780

Creating a double layer ISO on your hard drive using ImgBurn
http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1777

ImgBurn Build Mode, An Overview
http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1779
__________________


"I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person. It's not fair to you and no challenge for us."
Walt Kelly
locoeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Sep 2006, 02:13 PM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 18
Default

Great job folks!
Rickenbacker was right on target with my problem!
intruder1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Sep 2006, 11:46 AM   #8
Who Farted?
 
locoeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: behind you
Posts: 2,509
Default

Glad you got it sorted...happy burning.
locoeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Sep 2006, 03:07 PM   #9
Welcome to the Jungle
 
Black13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 23
Default

I'm having the same problem with Venture Bros, season 1 disc 1? I used dvd decrypter to rip an ISO and tried to use Imgburn to burn when I got the error?

I'm using Verbatim DVD+R DL media on a Pioneer dvr-109 burner. Everything is up to date.
Black13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Sep 2006, 03:41 PM   #10
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Post a burn log please.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Sep 2006, 03:39 PM   #11
Welcome to the Jungle
 
Black13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 23
Default

Here's my log.
Attached Thumbnails
Double Layer Burn Problem-bb.jpg  
Black13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Sep 2006, 04:07 PM   #12
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

There are actual ImgBurn logs. See Help menu in ImgBurn to access them.

But, it appears there is no correct place for the layer break. Please post the IFO files (zip them up as an attachment).

Regards

Last edited by blutach; 29 Sep 2006 at 04:09 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Sep 2006, 05:38 AM   #13
Welcome to the Jungle
 
Black13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach View Post
There are actual ImgBurn logs. See Help menu in ImgBurn to access them.

But, it appears there is no correct place for the layer break. Please post the IFO files (zip them up as an attachment).

Regards
Where do I find the IFO files? I'm a newbie with this stuff.
Black13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Sep 2006, 06:19 AM   #14
Author of ImgBurn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 772
Default

It was probably built for a PTP disc, not an OTP one.

Nothing you can do except rebuild the ISO.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Oct 2006, 07:39 AM   #15
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Angry

I have a sometime problem, Using ripit4me/dvd decripter/fixvts to rip and imgburn/ build to burn d/l, it works for 2 or 3 disks and then the stand alone player says bad disk. the bad dvd's play fine on the computer.

Last edited by athlon700; 2 Oct 2006 at 07:41 AM
athlon700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backup onto dvd double layer problem notorious_dd ImgBurn 17 7 Oct 2006 06:26 AM
Double Layer Playback Problem NoAppRsn DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 8 26 Aug 2005 08:17 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:14 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com