Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 4 Feb 2009, 06:34 PM   #1
PJ

Default Error Message

I am putting Imgburn on someones computer for the, they have vista (don't know if it makes a diff) and the following error msg comes up: iso write mode is burning disc images not video_ts files
switch to iso build mode add your video_ts folder to the list and then create an image

I have been using this on my computer for 2 years now, just copying settings from my pc to theirs, am I just missing something that I have forgotten, excuse my ignorance,

can anyone help, thanks

Pyjamas
pyjamas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Feb 2009, 10:51 AM   #2
Digital Video Expert
Digital Video Expert

ImgBurn only burns the iso, so just do as it suggested. Click on Mode at the top middle and select build, point the source towards the video folder and then fill in the destination and it will build the iso. Then you can go back to write mode and burn that iso to the DVD.
copyless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Feb 2009, 12:55 PM   #3
Not a god of digital video

Sorry copyless, you don't need to create an ISO at all.

Switch to build mode, drag and drop the folder containing your project onto the drop zone, select your drive as the device and click the green button.

See the guides either here or on the ImgBurn Forum.

Regards

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]