Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 1 Dec 2006, 07:43 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 13
Default Error message for image burn


Hi all,
Sometimes I get this error message during a burn, but the burn is usually alright.

Device Control (FSCTL_Lock_Volume) failed
Device [1:1:0] Sony DVD RW DRU820A 1:0b (e (ATA)
Unable to lock for exclusive access
Reason: access is denied

It stops until I choose to either cancel, try agian or continue. I just hit continue and it keeps going.

Its just annoying.

Thanks for your help.
mestokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Dec 2006, 08:35 AM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Something else has "got your drive". You can hunt down what this might be, using Process Explorer, or re-boot.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Dec 2006, 03:11 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 13
Default

Thanks. I know my drive is bad and is dying as we speak. Just bought another one today. I'll know if it was the drive after I install the new one. I thought maybe I didn't download the program correctly.
mestokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Dec 2006, 11:12 AM   #4
Author of ImgBurn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 772
Default

It's not your drive at fault, it's that another program is also using it - preventing ImgBurn for gaining 'Exclusive' access to it.

You need to find that other program and close it down.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't burn image file with Nero 7 Ultra,error message Seamey51 DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 7 25 Nov 2006 04:15 AM
IMAGE TOOL message when trying to create image of disk1 greg3654 General Discussions 1 6 Jun 2005 04:50 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com