Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12 Aug 2007, 07:13 AM   #1
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default IMG Burn burning problem

Got the PC back together after the blue screen, IMG Burn will not burn with the BenQ 1655. The buffer fills but the device buffer does not fill up. It'll just sit there and do nothing. Used to burn within 30secs or less.

It'll burn with the NEC 3550, but I use that to "read" from.

BenQ burn log:

I 13:41:48 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
I 13:41:48 Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 13:41:48 Total Physical Memory: 2,095,532 KB - Available: 1,429,024 KB
I 13:41:49 Initialising SPTI...
I 13:41:49 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 13:41:49 Found 2 DVD▒RWs!
I 13:43:24 Operation Started!
I 13:43:24 Source File: H:\HEMAN_VOLUME_2_D3.ISO
I 13:43:24 Source File Sectors: 2,211,607 (MODE1/2048)
I 13:43:24 Source File Size: 4,529,371,136 bytes
I 13:43:24 Source File Volume Identifier: HEMAN_VOLUME_2_D3
I 13:43:24 Source File Implementation Identifier: DVD Shrink
I 13:43:24 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
I 13:43:24 Destination Device: [2:0:0] BENQ DVD LS DW1655 BCIB (Q (ATA)
I 13:43:24 Destination Media Type: DVD-R (Disc ID: TYG02) (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x, 8x)
I 13:43:24 Destination Media Sectors: 2,298,496
I 13:43:24 Write Mode: DVD
I 13:43:24 Write Type: DAO
I 13:43:24 Write Speed: MAX
I 13:43:24 Link Size: Auto
I 13:43:24 Test Mode: No
I 13:43:24 BURN-Proof: Enabled
I 13:43:24 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
I 13:43:25 Writing LeadIn...
I 13:48:59 Abort Request Acknowledged

Help!
Attached Files
File Type: txt Report.txt‎ (32.9 KB, 248 views)
__________________
---------------------------------------------------
Abit IP35 Pro mb, Intel Core 2 Duo Q6600 2.4ghz OC'd 3.6ghz, Thermalright 120 Ultra Extreme, 4 x 1gb Corsair XMS2 PC6400, Gigabyte 8800 GT OC'd PCi-e 2.0, 2x WD 74gb Raptors, 4x WD Se16 500gb HD's, CoolerMaster Stacker Case, Antec Earthwatts 500w, lots of Delta fans

Last edited by lemonyx; 12 Aug 2007 at 07:30 AM
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2007, 07:28 AM   #2
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default

Hee's the NEC burn log:

I 14:16:23 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
I 14:16:23 Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 14:16:23 Total Physical Memory: 2,095,532 KB - Available: 1,546,956 KB
I 14:16:23 Initialising SPTI...
I 14:16:23 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 14:16:23 Found 2 DVD▒RWs!
I 14:16:41 Operation Started!
I 14:16:41 Source File: H:\HEMAN_VOLUME_2_D3.ISO
I 14:16:41 Source File Sectors: 2,211,607 (MODE1/2048)
I 14:16:41 Source File Size: 4,529,371,136 bytes
I 14:16:41 Source File Volume Identifier: HEMAN_VOLUME_2_D3
I 14:16:41 Source File Implementation Identifier: DVD Shrink
I 14:16:41 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
I 14:16:41 Destination Device: [0:0:0] _NEC DVD_RW ND-3550A 1.Y5 (N (SCSI)
I 14:16:41 Destination Media Type: DVD-R (Disc ID: TYG02) (Speeds: 2x, 4x, 6x, 8x, 12x)
I 14:16:41 Destination Media Sectors: 2,297,888
I 14:16:41 Write Mode: DVD
I 14:16:41 Write Type: DAO
I 14:16:41 Write Speed: MAX
I 14:16:41 Link Size: Auto
I 14:16:41 Test Mode: No
I 14:16:41 BURN-Proof: Enabled
I 14:16:41 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
I 14:16:42 Writing LeadIn...
I 14:17:30 Writing Image... (LBA: 0 - 2211606)
I 14:24:20 Synchronising Cache...
I 14:24:38 Image MD5: Nero Serial Removed79d1
I 14:24:38 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:07:57
I 14:24:38 Average Write Rate: 10,814 KB/s (7.8x) - Maximum Write Rate: 14,572 KB/s (10.5x)
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2007, 08:32 AM   #3
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

you haven't changed any cables around have you?

nec shows scuzzi the benq ata?

moved to imgburn forum for luk to look at
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2007, 09:55 AM   #4
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default

Changed everything around. Or it would'n load or find a HD.

Have boot HD on the pri ide, the BenQ is on the sec ide and the NEC is on a PCI controller card with the second HD.

Sometimes the QSuite will find the BenQ and sometimes not.
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2007, 10:04 AM   #5
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

maybe it's a driver issue then?

what happens when you switch the burner's cables to other controllers?
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 03:16 AM   #6
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default

The drivers are the std generic Windows XP drivers. I switched the cables around and still nothing. I moved the jumper back to Master from cable select and switched the cables back and still nothing.

Both DVD's r/w are on the IDE sockets pri and sec and the HD's are on a PCi controller card. I can put the NEC on any position and it'll work but not the BenQ.

I tried reading a DVD from the BenQ and it was doing 65kd's and not the usual 42-4400kb's like the Nec.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Report.txt‎ (303.3 KB, 1128 views)

Last edited by lemonyx; 17 Aug 2007 at 03:19 AM
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 03:54 AM   #7
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

promise chip that controls sata and pata? same for the intel chipset

Quote:
FastTrak 378 don’t support ATAPI device
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 04:52 AM   #8
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default

Sorry, Chewy - do I need to unintsall the driver?? And how do I do that??

TIA
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 04:54 AM   #9
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

I don't know what the benq has been hooked to, it may be dead for all I know

did you install the IAA driver?
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 05:28 AM   #10
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: portland,OR
Posts: 91
Default

What is the IAA driver? And where do find it?
lemonyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Aug 2007, 05:33 AM   #11
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

IntelApplicationAccelerator

if installed it should show in add/remove, try uninstalling or updating it??

might want to check the benq in another computer
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help, newbie to burning, can't burn!!!! catjalapeno DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 1 11 Mar 2007 06:25 PM
Using Nero Burning ROM to Burn a DVD jmet DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 8 4 Feb 2006 07:02 AM
Burning with the same Media for a while, now it would not burn. Raul124 DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 3 30 Jan 2005 05:23 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:54 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com