Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14 Aug 2006, 05:33 PM   #1
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
selmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 106
Default Is ImgBurn sometimes hijacked by Decryptor?

I search the Forums for 90% of my newb questions, but I am a little stumped at why SHRINK has switched back to "burn with Decryptor" as the default writer instead of Imgburn, which I went to about 3 days ago with great anticipation.

My older system (AMD 1600) is now SHRINK defaulted to "burn with NERO." No reference of Decryptor or Imgburn.

My new system (AMD 3500+) now defaults to "burn with Decryptor"

Neither have any reference of "Image Burn" in the SHRINK drop down menue, at time of burn start. It is like Imgburn is not there, but of course it is still installed, and can open fine by itself. I even checked "make this the default program" inside of Imgburn, but with no change to my SHRINK drop down menue.

NOTE: I have moved locations of all my DVD burning software around a bit to make backing up my system files easier. Perhaps this was an error, and I need to delete all DVD software, and reinstall in one folder.
selmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2006, 05:48 PM   #2
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

Sounds as you have installed the version of DVD Shrink that only burns with DVD Decrypter. You need to install the other version.

http://forum.digital-digest.com/showthread.php?t=63869
__________________
cynthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2006, 05:50 PM   #3
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
selmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 106
Default

PS ... I just deleted then re-installed SHRINK with the thought it would "read" where the other aps (Decryptor, Imgburn, etc) are installed ... but this did not help.

I also went inside the SHRINK settings tab, and unchecked the default tab "enable burn with NERO" ... same result.

I still can not find any option to burn with Imgburn any more.

I have a feeling it is right under my nose - perhaps some setting I have screwed up?
selmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2006, 05:51 PM   #4
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
selmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 106
Default

THANKS Cynthia, I will try that. I just re-installed the version I had saved to my Hard drive from a year or two ago.
selmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2006, 05:58 PM   #5
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
selmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location:
Posts: 106
Default

THANKS CYNTHIA - Problem Solved. I will save this new version 4 sure.

Your the best!!!! (along with NWG and the other kind hearted souls that have pulled me into the advanced Newb club.)
selmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinDVD hijacked my Xvids mu4526 Other File Formats 3 2 Aug 2005 08:55 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:50 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com