Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 5 Apr 2007, 01:48 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Default ImgBurn warning message

Sorry if this has been asked before. When using DVD shrink and Imgburn to burn a DL disc, I get this message:

Optimal L1 Data Zone Start LBA: None found! (VTS_01)

This image has not been mastered correctly for burning onto a double layer (OTP Track Path) disc.

None of the cells meet the 'DVD-Video specification' criteria for a potential layer break position.

Do you want to continue anyway?

I just click 'Yes' and proceed with burning the disc. Everything seems ok so far. Why do I get this message? I don't even understand it. What can I do to make it not appear? Should I even be worried at all? Thanks.
davidt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Apr 2007, 05:36 PM   #2
Author of ImgBurn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 772
Default

Don't make double layer images with shrink.

Output to a VIDEO_TS folder and use ImgBurn's Build mode instead.

At the moment you're just making discs with non-compliant layer breaks and some players will just hang / crash when they reach them.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Apr 2007, 05:43 PM   #3
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

You kinda have to wonder...

If you are using a DL disk, what is there to shrink? Why use shrink at all?

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Apr 2007, 10:52 PM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Default

I use shrink because I don't like to see previews and don't want to have to press 'Play' on the menu.
davidt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Apr 2007, 11:09 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 11
Default

I'm getting the same message. However, I used Ripit4me in ISO mode, then attempted to burn in ImgBurn with a Double Layer Verbatim, NOT Shrink.
Getting the same message.
Would you recommend using Ripit4Me to get the files, then using ImgBurn to Build the files? Is this process complicated? I've never done it.
notorious1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Apr 2007, 02:37 AM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Default

I have used Shrink and Nero to burn DL discs without any problem. Now you get the same message using a different program. This leads me to think that Imgburn might be the problem.
davidt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Apr 2007, 02:38 AM   #7
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

I guess imgburn is a lot more particular about setting the layer break
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Apr 2007, 06:25 AM   #8
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 11
Default

So does it really matter? I went ahead and burned in ImgBurn and it seems to work fine... but according to other msgs posted, people say the dvd might not play on certain dvd players. How do you "build" the dvd in ImgBurn from the files created in RipIt4Me or Decrypter? Thanks!
notorious1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Apr 2007, 09:38 AM   #9
Author of ImgBurn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 772
Default

davidt1, if the cells don't line up, they don't line up!

It doesn't really matter what made the image, I simply report on the fact it could cause problems if burnt as-is.

If you'd rather close your eyes and pretend there's not an issue, be my guest.
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Apr 2007, 12:01 PM   #10
Who Farted?
 
locoeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: behind you
Posts: 2,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notorious1 View Post
So does it really matter? I went ahead and burned in ImgBurn and it seems to work fine... but according to other msgs posted, people say the dvd might not play on certain dvd players. How do you "build" the dvd in ImgBurn from the files created in RipIt4Me or Decrypter? Thanks!
If you verify the disc after the burn and it is successful there should be no problems with playability or future ripping problems from the same disc.

For building: http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1779
For DL : http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=1780
__________________


"I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person. It's not fair to you and no challenge for us."
Walt Kelly
locoeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RIPIT4ME and IMGBURN message (DL) redsierra ImgBurn 7 27 Nov 2006 01:28 PM
Unknown message from Imgburn Aegmorgil ImgBurn 6 18 Mar 2006 05:10 PM
Imgburn error message robinn ImgBurn 17 4 Mar 2006 05:41 AM
Nasty Warning Message in TMPGEnc djnickyboy General Discussions 2 20 Feb 2003 06:06 PM
warning message with MS MPEG-4 V3 harrow Other Software 2 18 Jan 2002 12:10 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:20 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com