Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16 Nov 2006, 04:54 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Default RIPIT4ME and IMGBURN message (DL)

Hello. I am trying to use RIPIT4ME and then IMGBURN to do a DL DISC. I used the "one click" method on RIPIT4ME and then just closed Shrink when it came up. I then openned IMGBURN and went into "build" mode. When I opened the file that was created with RIPIT4ME I got the following message:

"You've only selected 1 folder, containing just DVD Video files! Does the (movie name) folder represent what should be a 'VIDEO_TS' folder in the root directory of the image? (Otherwise, the (movie name) will be visible in the root directory of the image.)"

The I was presented with yes, no, or cancel.

I selected yes, but then when the movie verified I got a bunch of errors.

I know that I can use the two tools and do an iso for a direct copy, but I would like to understand this all the same.

Thanks,

Dwight
redsierra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Nov 2006, 05:03 AM   #2
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

Hi and welcome to the forum, redsierra!

Can you post a burning log from ImgBurn?
__________________
cynthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Nov 2006, 07:22 AM   #3
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,628
Default

Selecting Yes was just fine. You have a burn error, that's all.

Read and implement the Golden Rules of Burning. Remember to only use Verbatim DL disks (MKM media code)

And do post a log please.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Nov 2006, 04:44 PM   #4
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
tigerman8u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,124
Default

check to see if the files are in a folder called VIDEO_TS or if they are in a different folder such as the name of the movie
tigerman8u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Nov 2006, 01:29 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Default

This imgburn software doesn't work in collaboration with ripitforme because of the one click mode its not programed to work with it.. Or mabey im wrong I believe this because of the region coding and how it removes it
Protoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Nov 2006, 07:58 AM   #6
Just Trying To Help
 
soup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada Region 1
Posts: 7,524
Default

Another option would be to use ISO mode in RipIt4Me & then burn with ImgBurn, nothing in between.
__________________

soup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Nov 2006, 11:10 AM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by soup View Post
Another option would be to use ISO mode in RipIt4Me & then burn with ImgBurn, nothing in between.
Hello. I just wanted to let you know that I have been using Ripit4me and then Imgburn for my DLs. They just rock in combo. I have been just using the ISO feature. This combo is quick, easy and consistant. For the few that I back up to single layer discs, I do still use the Shrink and DVD Decrypter combo. Usually I use this combo if I am just doing the movie only so that I dont have to compress the movie.

Thanks for all of your input.

Later,

Dwight
redsierra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Nov 2006, 12:28 PM   #8
Just Trying To Help
 
soup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada Region 1
Posts: 7,524
Default

Glad you got it done & the authors of all mentioned programs deserve all the praise they get. They make life a little bit less stressful for us all.
soup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ripit4me and imgburn help o8secridr ImgBurn 14 13 Nov 2006 11:45 AM
Unknown message from Imgburn Aegmorgil ImgBurn 6 18 Mar 2006 04:10 PM
Imgburn error message robinn ImgBurn 17 4 Mar 2006 04:41 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:11 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com