Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14 Mar 2006, 12:54 AM   #1
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: northeast
Posts: 86
Smile-2 Trying to burn with IMG - can't find .exe file

I am going through JMET's tutorial on how to get DVD Shrink to burn with ImgBurn......When I open up my Imgburn and DVD Decrypter folders there is no ImgBurn.exe or DVDDecrupter.exe files (??) all others for example, read me and uninstall are there.

Can someone help me out. I'd love to switch over to Imgburn as I am getting those annoying semaphore error messages with my external dvd burner. Just started happening, but I read here that switching to Imgburn will resolve the semaphore error problem.

Thanks!
Smiley
smiley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Mar 2006, 01:37 AM   #2
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: northeast
Posts: 86
Default

could this be the Imgburn .exe file, even though it's not named as such?

it's an icon of a disc with a flame of fire on it.. it's named IMG Burn the ultimate image. LIGHTNIN UK. The file type is listed as "application"
smiley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Mar 2006, 01:45 AM   #3
nwg
Left *****
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,196
Default

You have got file extensions hidden. Once, you unhide them, they will .exe at the end of the file.

To unhide extensions. Go to my computer and select Tools - Folder options. Select the View Tab and untick "hide extensions of known file types".
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Mar 2006, 11:39 PM   #4
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: northeast
Posts: 86
Default Problem with burning with ImgBurn after using Shrink

THANKS NWG! That worked perfectly! >>
Here's the next question. I followed JMET'S Excellent tutorial on how to get Shrink to burn with ImgBurn. I'm fairly certain I followed the instructions correctly.>>
>>
When I am done ripping with shrink.......ImgBurn (decrypter) does not come up automatically as the burning program. I cannot even find the option "ISO image File and burn with DVD decrypter"....as shown below. Now after I rip with shrink....I get a message that pops up that the files have been saved at such and such location.
>>
Any help would be much appreciated!!>>
>>




smiley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Mar 2006, 12:56 AM   #5
Digital Video Master
Digital Video Master
 
benbryant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Oahu Hawaii USA
Posts: 1,314
Default

I think that in the process of rename the ImgBurn .exe into DVD Decripter.exe, you accidently deleted the the word ".exe".That is the reason why windows is set up to hide the file's extension.

Regards
benbryant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Mar 2006, 01:12 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

yet another reason for doing it manually
Chewy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Mar 2006, 01:14 AM   #7
Next to Arch Stanton
 
Zero G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 545
Default

Another reason for going manually is that the wizard won't work.
__________________
"Wanted in 14 counties of this state. The condemned is found guilty of the crimes of murder, armed robbery of citizens, state banks and post offices, the theft of sacred objects, arson in a state prison, purgery, bigamy, deserting his wife and children, inciting prostitution, kidnapping, extortion, receiving stolen goods, selling stolen goods, passing counterfeit money, and contrary to the laws of this state, the condemned is guilty of using marked cards...therefore according to the powers vested in us, we sentence the accused here before us Tuco Benedicto Pacifico Juan Ramirez also known as the Rat and any other aliases he may have to hang by the neck until dead."
Zero G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Mar 2006, 06:54 AM   #8
Just Trying To Help
 
soup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada Region 1
Posts: 7,524
Default

Now that's a heck of a good reason.
__________________

soup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Mar 2006, 08:30 AM   #9
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: northeast
Posts: 86
Default

I double checked and I did rename the Imgburn using the ".exe"....

anything else that could be the problem?
smiley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2006, 11:12 AM   #10
Member
Member
 
midnightangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 69
Default

You are talking about copying ImgBurn, pasting it in the DVDD file, and renaming the exe files???????? I did this once and had to reformat my comp. Where can I find the guide page to walk me through this process again.

Thank you.
midnightangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2006, 11:22 AM   #11
Member
Member
 
phoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 85
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightangel View Post
I did this once and had to reformat my comp.
And you want to do that again???

Use DVD Shrink that can burn with ImgBurn instead, it will be a safer driving with that version.

http://forum.digital-digest.com/showthread.php?t=63874
__________________
The Phoenix bird builds its nest which at the same time is its funeral pyre, and then setting it alight cremates itself. But it arises anew from the ashes transformed.
phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2006, 11:22 AM   #12
nwg
Left *****
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightangel View Post
You are talking about copying ImgBurn, pasting it in the DVDD file, and renaming the exe files???????? I did this once and had to reformat my comp. Where can I find the guide page to walk me through this process again.

Thank you.
You don't need to do that anymore. Use the modified Shrink which will now burn to Imgburn instead of DVD Decryptor.

Replace the Shrink exe file with this one.

http://www.digital-digest.com/softwa...3&ssid=0&did=7
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Dec 2006, 11:54 AM   #13
Member
Member
 
midnightangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 69
Default

Got it figured out. Thanks
midnightangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I got a DVDrw problem, quits at 99% and cant write lead out thompsy DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 27 22 Dec 2004 07:18 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 06:56 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com