Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > ImgBurn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 16 Mar 2006, 02:10 PM   #1
Super Member
Super Member
 
Aegmorgil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tangent Universe
Posts: 232
Default Unknown message from Imgburn

I usually use Shrink and Nero to burn movies, but I've started to use ImgBurn from time to time just for the hell of it. Got this:

I 23:54:44 ImgBurn Version 1.1.0.0 started!
I 23:54:44 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
I 23:54:44 Initialising SPTI...
I 23:54:44 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
I 23:54:44 Found 1 CD-ROM, 1 DVD-ROM and 1 DVD▒RW!
I 23:55:08 Operation Started!
I 23:55:08 Source File: C:\JARHEADshrunk.ISO
I 23:55:08 Source File Sectors: 2,253,106 (MODE1/2048)
I 23:55:08 Source File Size: 4,614,361,088 bytes
I 23:55:08 Source File Implementation Identifier: DVD Shrink
I 23:55:08 Destination Device: [1:1:0] _NEC DVD_RW ND-1300A 1.0C (E (ATA)
I 23:55:09 Destination Media Type: DVD+R (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x)
I 23:55:09 Destination Media Sectors: 2,295,104
I 23:55:09 Write Mode: DVD
I 23:55:09 Write Type: DAO
I 23:55:09 Write Speed: 4x
I 23:55:09 Link Size: Auto
I 23:55:09 Test Mode: No
I 23:55:09 BURN-Proof: Enabled
W 23:55:09 DeviceIoControl(FSCTL_LOCK_VOLUME) Not Supported! - Update your motherboard / IDE drivers!!!
I 23:55:09 Filling Buffer...
I 23:55:10 Writing LeadIn...
I 23:55:24 Writing Image...
I 00:08:59 Synchronising Cache...
I 00:09:02 Closing Track...
I 00:09:10 Finalising Disc...
I 00:09:17 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:14:09
I 00:09:17 Average Write Rate: 5,529 KB/s (4.0x) - Maximum Write Rate: 5,744 KB/s (4.1x)


It burned okay, played okay, but what's the bold part mean?

Also, I have Shrink set to 4400mb. When I Shrink to an ISO, the ISO ends up being a little over 4500 usually. What's up with that?
Aegmorgil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Mar 2006, 02:19 PM   #2
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

You need to find out what brand of chipset you have installed on your motherboard and then download and install the latest set of drivers.

You can use this program to find out the chipset you have:

http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
__________________
cynthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Mar 2006, 02:26 PM   #3
Just Trying To Help
 
soup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada Region 1
Posts: 7,524
Default

Well as I don't have an ImgBurn burning errors guide read this one.

http://forum.digital-digest.com/show...34&postcount=4.

I have to take typing lessons.
__________________

soup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Mar 2006, 09:26 AM   #4
Super Member
Super Member
 
Aegmorgil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tangent Universe
Posts: 232
Default

I ran the Belarc advisor, and got the report.
Quote:
You need to find out what brand of chipset you have installed on your motherboard and then download and install the latest set of drivers.
Dim bulb here, no idea what that is. Where do I look on the report to find out?
Aegmorgil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Mar 2006, 09:54 AM   #5
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

System Model
cynthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Mar 2006, 12:39 AM   #6
Oh Bugger! It's bust again!
 
Jack Lurker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: The Eye Of Orion. (Region_2_UK)
Posts: 376
Default

To find out the chipset used on your motherboard, look in Device Manager under the system branch.

You should see several entries with a similar manufacturer - Should be somrthing along the lines of Intel, Via, Ali etc.

Once you find out which one you have installed, visit the appropriate website and download the latest motherboard/chipset/ide drivers and install them as Cynthia said.
__________________
Jack


The best thing for trees is a bloody big axe! Works for stupidity too!!
You have a problem? Search the forums, you 'aint the first person to have your problem thats for sure!!
There's a bloke called Blutach here somewhere, check out his signature. Loads of useful info in it!

.
Jack Lurker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Mar 2006, 04:10 PM   #7
Super Member
Super Member
 
Aegmorgil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tangent Universe
Posts: 232
Default

@Cynthia-
Under system model it just says "Enclosure Type: Desktop". Not much help there, I don't think. Handy little app to have, though.

@Jack-
Lots of NVIDIA. I'll scrounge around their site and post back what I find.

Any ideas as to why it would only do that to some of the movies I backed up with ImgBurn? Also, why does shrink make a larger file than I specified when I shrink to an ISO on the hd? Do I have to reselect the custom size when I alter the destination?
Aegmorgil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Imgburn error message robinn ImgBurn 17 4 Mar 2006 04:41 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:16 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com