Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Archived Posts > DivX/XviD Conversion/Encoding

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19 Apr 2003, 10:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Default No audio with TMPGE

Can someone please help me out. I have several divx file that I need to encode to MPG. However, everytime I use TMPGE to encode it, the file only has video and no audio. I don't know what else to do. I would really appreciate the person who could help me out. Thanks
agent078 is offline  
Old 19 Apr 2003, 04:29 PM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

1) Load the .AVI file into VirtualDub or NanDub

2) From the "File" dropdown menu, select "File Information"

3) Post (here) EVERYTHING you see (both video and audio information), or post a screen capture .jpg of the information box


The audiostream is probably in either .AC3 format or Variable Bitrate MPEG Layer 3 (VBR .MP3).

If it proves to be .AC3:

In TMPGEnc, under the "Environmental Settings" "VFAPI plugin" tab rightclick on the "Direct Show Multimedia Reader" and increase to the highest priority. This will enable TMPGEnc to accept a properly encoded .AVI with .AC3 audio for input...


If it proves to be VBR:

Converting .AVIs with VBR-MP3 Audio

Simply use NanDub to save the audio stream as an Uncompressed PCM (WAV) file as follows:
Load your original .AVI into NanDub
Set "Video" to "Direct Stream Copy"
Set "Audio" to "Full Processing Mode"
From the "Audio" dropdown menu, select "Compression" - and choose From the "Audio" dropdown menu, select "Compression" - and choose ""
From the "File" dropdown menu, select "Save WAV" (Enter a new filename with a ".WAV" extender).Click on "OK"
Then set "Video" to "Direct Stream Copying"
Then save the .AVI as a silent .AVI (set "Audio" to "No audio" after you've saved the WAV file).
Open TMPGEnc and "drag and drop" the silent .AVI onto it, then do the same with the .WAV file
setarip is offline  
Old 20 Apr 2003, 04:14 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Default Thank You

Thank you for help.

I'll try that and let you know. Thank you again for replying.
agent078 is offline  
Old 20 Apr 2003, 05:25 AM   #4
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

"Thank you for help."

My pleasure ;>}
setarip is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:40 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com