Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Hosted Forums > DivXLand.org Support Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20 Dec 2007, 11:33 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default subtitler and Adobe Encore 2.0 issue

Hi,

subtitling a video today, and when saving as an Adobe Encore txt file, the timecode (numbers) wind up in the text??? I did this earlier and wound up going in and editing it out in Encore, but that is a real pain, and just lengthns an already long process(getting the script in the right set up so I don't lose words)

any ideas? I haven't even had time to check in the latest version 2.0.5 does the time code in hh:mm:ss:ff last version i used did in in milliseconds and I wound up using subtitle workshop to save in the correct format.
omegaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2007, 02:57 AM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Test this morning. When exporting from Media Subtitler as Adobe Encore txt format, the numbers do not show in the subs, but the timecode is incorrect, overlapping and it throws out about half the subs.

so the issue with the hh:mm:ss:ff format remains, Media subtitler appears to still be putting out this format in milliseconds. My workaround of importing the txt file into Subtitle Workshop seems to be adding the numbers into the text, which it didn't do before.

back to the drawing board.
omegaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2007, 03:39 AM   #3
Moderator
 
Inuya5ha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 226
Default

I think the format changed in latest version, or in the current internal version that will be released shortly. The problem with certain formats is that they don't seem to have a standard clearly defined, but it should be a similar format to the one used by SW.
Inuya5ha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2007, 06:28 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Default

I muddled thru. When SW reads the MS txt file it reads numbers in the text, so I wound up editing that out in SW and then importing the subs into Encore. When I first did this last year or so, I found when exporting the MS txt file it had the milliseconds format which Encore didn't like, but when just opening in SW and saving as the Encore format it worked perfectly. Now it doesn't. Wish I could find that older version of MS, it has to be on this machine somewhere.
omegaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Adobe Encore questions Mr_Freakybig DVD Authoring and Editing 4 19 Apr 2007 10:27 PM
Adobe Encore problem Pretty Stranger General Computing 0 18 May 2006 06:25 PM
Adobe Encore DVD 1.5 quick1111 DVD Authoring and Editing 0 25 Oct 2005 04:07 AM
Adobe Encore DVD 1.5 quick1111 AVI, DivX/Xvid 0 23 Oct 2005 09:23 PM
Adobe Encore No Audio rogero Blank Media and Burning 0 4 Aug 2004 06:08 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:28 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com