Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19 Dec 2002, 07:07 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
Default Dummy VIDEO_TS.VOB for Sony players

Hi,

It seems that sony DVD players need the video_ts.vob file.
When you create your own dvd you won't always have that file. Can someone tell me how I can create that file?
This could help a lot of people.

djorre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Dec 2002, 01:28 AM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

"It seems that sony DVD players need the video_ts.vob file."

Although I don't believe that is so - at least not for ALL Sony standalone players - since I've played 100s of DVDs without a Video_ts.vob file on a Sony 360 without a problem, I'd suggest that you simply find a DVD that contains ANY -0- byte .VOB and rip that .VOB. Then simply rename that .VOB to "Video_ts.vob"...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Dec 2002, 01:43 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
Default

I have 2 SONY DVD Players and both have that problem.
I'm not sure that a empty vob will work. The VIDEO_TS.VOB contains information about your movie so I guess you'll have to generate it somehow
djorre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Dec 2002, 01:47 AM   #4
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

If the REAL DVD that you're trying to replicate contains a Video_ts.vob (and it MUST, if you're saying your DVD player REQUIRES it), simply rip THAT Video_ts.vob to your hard drive and include it in your burn...

(Are you sure you don't mean "Video_ts.ifo" and "Video_ts.bup"?)

How did you determine that the file is needed?
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Dec 2002, 02:04 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Well I noticed that the ones my player could play all had the VIDEO_TS.VOB file, i searched the net for an explanation and It seems that the DVD had to have that file. A lot of sony owners have that problem. All my dvd's play in other brands of players.
I tried to copy 'a' video_ts.vob and use the Get VTS Sectors in IfoEdit but then I get an error message that the video_ts.vob file has menu's but the movie doesn't and that I should cleanup the menu file.
I have no idea how to do this. I thought about VobEdit but have no idea how to start.

I would like to thank you guys for all the help.
djorre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2002, 10:06 AM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 38
Default

use the newer ifoedit with author feature
rigital rigest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:55 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com