Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 1 Sep 2002, 11:11 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 28
Default DVD-5 problems help appreaciated

hey guys was wondering if anyone has a solution to my problem
ive got a few discs which are single layered so they will fit on one disc with all the original menus and stuff but i cant get them to burn properly
i use either smartripper or dvd decrypter to rip all the files to the HD
ive tried the following burning software
nero 5.5.9.0
instant dvd
neo dvd
on one of my players the discs are recognised but the menu is all messed up
on the other i just get a blank screen once its read the disc
so is there anything you can recommend

if i demux the video and audio then author in spruce-up and burn using instant dvd the discs work fine


thanks

DJ
DJcool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Sep 2002, 11:51 PM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 22
Default

Try Primo DVD.
zerodfence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Sep 2002, 01:07 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 28
Default

hey zero yep ived tried primo but the writing keeps stopping and starting
one site said if you get this problem just uninstall it and reinstall it but it still does the same thing
DJcool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Sep 2002, 01:21 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 22
Default

Is this in your PC DVD or a standalone ? or Both ?

Is it just this one DVD or with others as well ?

Are you dissabling Macrovision when ripping (has to be asked sorry ) ?

What type of DVD media are you useing ?
zerodfence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Sep 2002, 06:41 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 28
Default

ok i think it seems to be a compatibilty problem with one of my standalone players
discs recorded with nero work fine on the pc
so i can still watch them on the pc
yes am removing macrovision
i,m using various types of media datasafe gen 3 , E performance ( these are great for ones done with spruce) princo , bullpaq amd pioneer
its just strange the ones done in spruce work perfectly in the standalone but the others dont
guess i,ll just watch them on the pc

thanks for ya help dude
DJcool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2002, 12:31 AM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 28
Default

Problem sovled
used dvd decrpyter in iso mode made an image file from one of the discs burned in instant dvd and plays perfectly
DJcool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 07:25 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com