Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25 Nov 2004, 01:07 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default Encore DVD

Hello everyone,
this is my question:

I installed Encore DVD 1.5 for dvd authoring.
I made a project with a movie .m2v and a menu (first play) di default with a button linked to movie .m2v. When i verify the project in Encore DVD, all work fine: the menu is display until I clic on button. If, after create the DVD Volume (on my hard disk), I play the project (with file .vob) with the software DVD Player (Power DVD), the menu remain on screen for only ½ second and soon start the movie .m2v.
I tried to change duration and loop in menu’s Property, but nothing.

This happen also if I use another dvd authoring (DVDit).

Also, when I see the movie with Power DVD and I clic on menu’s button of player, the project doesn’t go to menu that I realized , but open a windows-research on my hard didk. Why? What file must I look for?

Any suggestion?
Thanks in advance
tre_dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Nov 2004, 05:44 AM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

" play the project (with file .vob) with the software DVD Player (Power DVD), the menu remain on screen for only ½ second and soon start the movie .m2v."

You have to "Play as DVD" - NOT the individual .VOBs...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Nov 2004, 09:58 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks setarip, but I also tried with individual .VOBs
tre_dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Nov 2004, 02:43 PM   #4
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

"Thanks setarip, but I also tried with individual .VOBs"

???

Again, you have to "Play as DVD" if you want to have access to a FUNCTIONAL menu - NOT the individual .VOBs...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Nov 2004, 11:00 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default

Sorry......

I also tried with "Play as DVD" but, as I wrote, it open the windows-research on my hard disk. Why? What file must I look for?

bye
tre_dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 10:48 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com