Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13 Jan 2012, 03:33 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default Multiple links in one menu button

Hello!


So i got some prob with a dvd i am working on.
i have fixed all the links and everything but this dvd got a prob that i have not run in to before.

So i have a subtitle menu with buttons, i usually just use the set subtitle commands and then you can go back to main menu to start the dvd.
BUT this dvd does not have a return button (and i do not want to make one)
Soo my question is this,
After i have edit the button to set subtitle streams, how do i make it so that it after setting the subtitle stream it starts the movie?
I have a dummy vmgm that links to the main movie so i need the button to after setting the stream link to that vmgm and start the movie!

any tips?

edit: I found the "and" link button in the set subtitle menu.
But i dont realy know what do link to from there i can link from there to the vmgm.


Regards Amstaff!

Last edited by Amstaff; 13 Jan 2012 at 03:45 AM
Amstaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Jan 2012, 04:01 AM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Yessss! i did it! hehe

I checked the "and" box and i made a "linktail" to execute the post commands, then i made a post commands that linked to my vmgm and it worked!

I dunno if this is the "right/wrong" way to do it, mayby there is another way?
Anyway it worked but i am interested in any other ways to do it so if you know another way plz let me know
Amstaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Jan 2012, 11:28 PM   #3
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: be
Posts: 1,508
Default

Your method is file if no other button links to the post-commands of the current PGC. If I understand correctly, it's the case here, so what you did is perfect.

However, when there are already some post-commands executed by other buttons, your SetSTN+LinkTailPGC commands will conflict with the other buttons, and in the post-commands, you will have to check which button was pressed, and jump to the main movie only if it corresponds to one of the language buttons. (The last selected or activated button number * 1024 is stored in SPRM 8, so you have to copy SPRM 8 to a free GPRM and check the value of that GPRM. If, for example, it is 2048, that means that button 2 was activated, and if it's a language button, then you can jump to the main movie. In the cases of the last selected button is not one of your language button, you should execute the original post-commands.)

Another way, usually easier when there are buttons that link to the post-commands is this:
Create a new dummy PGC in the menu. In your SetSTN command, instead of adding the LinkTailPGC link, add a LinkPGCN command to jump to the new dummy PGC. In that new PGC, jump to the main movie (or the VMGM PGC if the main movie is not in the same VTS).

Anyway, when the navigation quits a menu, the button that has been selected is stored in SPRM 8. Since that button is highlighted by default when another menu is visited, the button number should be less or equal to the number of buttons in the new menu. So, I suggest to add a SetHL_BTN command to reset it to 1 in the post-commands of the language menu (or in the pre-commands of the new dummy PGC if you use the second method). That will have the effect of resetting SPRM 8 to 1024 (button 1), and that value is compatible with all menus, since there is at least one button per menu.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
Unofficial mirror (in Poland)

Last edited by r0lZ; 13 Jan 2012 at 11:31 PM
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Jan 2012, 12:04 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Okok tnx for the reply!
I got lucky there couse there where no other post-commands that other buttons was using.

But now i know abit more what to do if that is the case next time, so tnx for the info!

You always got the answer mr r0lZ and i salut you!

Regards Amstaff!
Amstaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reassigning menu button commands ffreezinmn DVD Authoring and Editing 4 21 Dec 2006 09:47 AM
Menu Button action changes using IFOEDIT?? tmontague Authoring and Editing 2 30 Sep 2003 07:36 PM
Re linking a Button in a DVD Menu Salem Blank Media and Burning 1 3 Sep 2003 06:14 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:18 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com