Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 8 Nov 2003, 10:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default need help on making a menu dts or dolby 5.1

i made a backup of an dvd

with the remote i can choose between dts or dolby 5.1

anyone know how to create a menu before the movie starts where you can choose dts or dolby 5.1

what software do i need?
siempr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Nov 2003, 12:13 AM   #2
maa
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 49
Default

Got a lot of spare time ?
Have a go with this:

1. DVDlab
2. Guide to a Multiple Audio Menu with DVD Lab and IfoEdit
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Nov 2003, 12:41 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default

i allready did that one

problem is ac3 file and dts file and movie file have to be the same file lenght
when i demultiplex they movie + ac3 is the same dts is different
so.. maybe if ya know a way to demultiplex and ac3 and dts file is same lenght maybe it could work
but since then i didn't find a way to make dts in the same lenght of ac3 and playing it sincronised

so was kinda looking for another method
but if some one knew how to dts and ac3 and movie in same lenght i would give it another try

thanks for suggestion anyhow
siempr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Nov 2003, 11:56 PM   #4
maa
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 49
Default

I don't get it - if the source material is from the same VOBset how are you determinig that the files are a different lenght ?
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Nov 2003, 03:03 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default

i can't load without demuluxing,

so i tried with the result as above,

now i'm trying with vob joining

with one vob file it works,

when i joined vobs and bring it in dvdlab it works

its when i compile i get the error and it says i need to demulux

still trying using the gide buttah its damn difficult

so i was hoping someone else came with an other solutions

but yours is still the best and does what is needed only i have trouble bringing in the vob files...

also tried menumaker...
dvd shrink

to get the menu alone...
but then its getting difficult to add a menu to an allready authered movie

still trying
thx for the reply maa hopefully we'll get there with subtitels too !
siempr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Nov 2003, 03:24 AM   #6
maa
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 49
Default

Ok - I know what you need.
If you followed the guide and have the menu working properly you are nearly there, you just place your original VTS_01_x.VOBs in DVDlabs output directory overwriting the DVDlab VOBs, open VTS_01_0.IFO and press Get VTS sectors.
That may be enough and it will work.

If not hit "VOB extras" and Strip Streams but keep all of course.
That way you correct the navigation points and get a re-writen cell / time map in the IFO

Let us know how it worked.
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com