Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29 Oct 2004, 11:16 PM   #1
Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 57
Default "one click" dvds merging keeping menus

I don't think that any other tool can do it yet, so I'm glad to anonce that: starting with v 2.6 DvdReMake Pro can be used to merge 2 full dvds (or more).

Procedure is completely automated, you simply import disks you would like to merge, go to "Tools\Merge DVD..." menu and select projects to be merged. As a result you will get a new project with a start up menu asking what disk you would like to go to. After that selected disk will play as if it is the only one on the DVD.

At any time during playback pushing "title menu" on the remote will take you to this start up menu.

It may be not a prettiest menu you've ever seen so feel free to author your own and replace the default one inserted by DvdReMake Pro. Just keep menu button commands.

Hope some people will find this feature usefull.
__________________
DvdReMake & MenuEdit - tools for customized dvd backups (http://www.dimadsoft.com)
dimad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Oct 2004, 01:27 AM   #2
nwg
Left *****
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,196
Default

That is pretty cool and I have seen people asking about that very thing on here.

Last edited by nwg; 30 Oct 2004 at 02:43 AM
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Nov 2004, 02:37 AM   #3
nwg
Left *****
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,196
Default

I have just done this with two DVD's with menus and it worked flawlessly. I like it.

Is it possible to change the names of the disk 1, disk 2 etc buttons. I would like to put the names of the DVD's on the buttons.

I don't have a need but, how do you do more than two DVD's?
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Nov 2004, 12:23 AM   #4
nwg
Left *****
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,196
Default

I found a easy way to replace the menu with a custom one. This maybe common knowledge but, I didn't know until I tried it.

I made the DVDRemake merged DVD to make sure the DVD works with the default menu.

I used DVD Shrink to replace a DVD to still image using a menu bitmap I made.

I exported the button on the default menu

I then replaced the default menu using replace block function. I went to where my custom menu is in the shrink made directory and clicked on the vob file.

I then imported the buttons and moved them to align with the names of the DVD's I have.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:10 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com