Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23 Sep 2003, 03:32 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default Problem making chapters using TMPGEnc DVD Author

I have a 3.6GB DVD-MPG2 file (live consert) and have to make several chapters using TMPGEnc DVD Author v1.5.13.44, but I can't set the "start-frame" to previous end-frame + 1 for each chapters.

e.g.
Chapter #1 00:00:00:00 - 00:03:23:20
Chapter #2 00:03:23:21 - ...........

If I set 00:03:23:21 as "start-frame" for Chapter #2, a message would be displayed -> "Cannot set starting point or ending point in the current frame....." and would search a suitable frame for me, it was the "End-frame" of the previous chapter -> 00:03:23:20. So, finally I could not play smooth between every two chapters as they have one frame overlapped, especially the audio track.

So, anyone can help ?

Thanks !
Sunday Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 Sep 2003, 04:00 PM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

You can only start chapters on keyframes. So, instead of accepting the suggested frame, click on the "Delete" radiobutton and click on the next visible frame on the timeline and then click on the "Add" radiobutton...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Sep 2003, 01:22 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks your help, it is the same situation -> not accept, since I press "add" button" and then input the timecode.

Would you please tell me more detail ?
Sunday Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Sep 2003, 04:42 AM   #4
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

DON'T do this:

"since I press "add" button" and then input the timecode"



DO this instead:

click on the desired visible frame on the timeline and then click on the "Add" radiobutton...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Sep 2003, 08:04 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by setarip
DON'T do this:

"since I press "add" button" and then input the timecode"



DO this instead:

click on the desired visible frame on the timeline and then click on the "Add" radiobutton...
Yes, this has to do with the GOP (MPEG) structure you can only insert chapter points on the "I" frames, when click on the "filmstrip"
the frame will light in red, the bold numbers above in the
screen represent the location of the "I" frame, you have to fill in
the "add" box.
__________________
Thanks,

David.
David_Janssen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com