Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16 Oct 2004, 02:16 AM   #16
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

The ver. you have is a testbed -- even if Add menus checked it won't do it (it will say there is already a menuand kick out of the routine). Force textreauthor just cleans old text_data segment out - some are buggy. Since you are reauthoring from TDA there isn't a text segment. So your test 2 and 3 are exactly the same as 1.

I assume TDA will now open your post titlewriter tests.
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Oct 2004, 06:06 AM   #17
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 10
Default

Yes TDA will now open them, I'll have to see if I did something else then, since 2 & 3 must have had something different in them, 1 worked and 1 didn't... I'll revert them back to untouched tonight and try again and see if they stay in the same working/not working condition.

Wish me luck, I only have a 2 to 3 hour window free to experiment with.

Cheers
TBoneit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Oct 2004, 05:14 AM   #18
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 10
Default

FallenAngel, Hello

I think the beta version is working.

Sorry about the delay getting back to you, it's been hectic today here at work, and I shut down the PC at home and then realized I hadn't let you know my results.

Last evening, Did three test burns, two succesful, 1 failed Then I went and tried a test burn of the one that failed, it didn't play either. I then took TDA and added the vobs and re-authored it and then the menu played, but choosing to play the movie went to the next higher disk. So I'm suspecting that the one that failed had authoring problems. My Bad for not double testing.

Now I'm going to take the VOBs from the bad disk and De-Mux and see if the d-muxed files can be used.. In recovery mode on that disk as I had already deleted the source files. Of course it happens to be one of the ones I choose for testing your software on.

So in summation I believe that the beta version is working for me, and does fix the problem I was having with the sony changer. I'll do more testing over the weekend and send more feedback.

Thanks Again
Roger
TBoneit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Oct 2004, 01:03 PM   #19
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 10
Default

Fallen Angel, I just ran some more tests... Using the Beta version everyone is working. I found out why some were playing only the menu's but saying dirty disk when I tried to play via chapters and just jumping to the next disk when I tried to play the title.

It turns out that for some reason my Sony does have a problem when I put an extra folder called "BU" that holds the backup of the IFO's on the disk before burning, removing that folder from the folders to be burned and then the disk plays OK.

Having figured that out every disk I do now during my testing using 1.655 plays fine and the Sony picks up the Title of the disk

Many Thanks
TBoneit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Oct 2004, 05:21 PM   #20
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

Thats why the "default" backup folder's is outside of the structure of the finished dvd file structure. Hit the same problem myself.
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Oct 2004, 08:57 PM   #21
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default TitleWriter 1.655

Oct 18 2004
Revision 1.655
Fixed TDA compatability bug
(final results do seem to be "more compliant to the Dvd Standard")
Turned off Add menu check boxs if menu exists -
misc little stuff
Added Menu template for 2 movies into Movietemplates_simple

Titlewriter Files are Located At:
http://www.dvdshrink.info/titlewriter/

FallenAngel

Last edited by FallenAngel; 18 Oct 2004 at 09:01 PM
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Oct 2004, 01:07 AM   #22
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks again,
Now I have to decide if it is worth the effort to take the disks I already have, that I Authored and burned in the past and redo them with the DVD Title information. That's a time and money issue. I may do some that I want to reburn onto Verbatim Digital Movie Disks, the ones that look like a reel of film, Since Best Buy had(Has) 25 packs on sale this week for $17.99. I like the look.

$0.72 (72 cents per) Not as great internet prices for disks, But I like them. I've had good luck with them in the past, never a bad burn. Since they are mainly going into the Sony I don't need cases.

Titlewriter'd disks are going to be very, very handy as I fill up the Sony changer and need/want to rearrange or change disks.

Cheers
TBoneit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Nov 2004, 07:41 AM   #23
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 10
Default

FallenAngel, Just as a follow up. This version 1.655 is working great. And the Tick box for Create Undo Point and the automatic disable of Add Menu's is neat.

Many Thanks for your efforts
Roger
TBoneit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Nov 2004, 03:57 AM   #24
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

TitleWriter 1.7Beta

Revisions:
Added support to add original menus back into Movie only compilations
(Read in Helpfile)
Deleted First Play Choice
Added Menu Template edit box (Will No longer ask for menu template after Save changes hit)

Will Add Original Menu back into Compiliation and "rewire" non existant/removed Titlesets to Play last title, same with chapters.

Haven't tried any compiliations with original menus and extras

Just found a foible -- Make sure Use Vmg commands is Unchecked when adding Original Menus

Titlewriter Files are Located At:
http://www.dvdshrink.info/titlewriter/

FallenAngel

Last edited by FallenAngel; 18 Nov 2004 at 03:01 AM
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Dec 2004, 09:17 PM   #25
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

Just added Help file AddMenuToMovie (Newbie Level -Text Only) for adding (Original/Generic) menu back into movie only Compiliations.
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Jan 2005, 01:46 PM   #26
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Default TITLRWRITE

I have been able at last to put 2 movies onto my dvd but when i try to put one of the MENU'S templates on i burn the disc but the menu is not present at the begging of the disc.

Can anyone explain what im doing wrong.

Thx
BULLDAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Jan 2005, 05:55 PM   #27
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

A few assumptions.
Have you checked Start Play with VMG menu, I assume the disk was reauthored to 2 titles each containing a movie
-and you selected Menu2Movies as your template,
-Add Menu was checked,
-and Then hit Save Changes. And did not Reshrink the result.

Posting the log file would help
Posting the video_ts.ifo would help

FallenAngel
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Jan 2005, 07:43 AM   #28
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Question Titlewriter and Nero 6

Have used titlewriter with my Sony CX985V, using Ulead WS2 to burn. Worked great, thanks. However I tried to get the JACKET_P on the disk with WS2, no luck so I switched to NERO 6. Great, now I can get the images and no text. Can anyone enlighten me.

Thanks
lassenav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Jan 2005, 08:57 AM   #29
Digital Video Specialist
Digital Video Specialist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 816
Default

I'm just guessing here. Try adding the jacket_p folder after you set up your compiliation in the Video_ts.

I assume You are not adding Jacket_p folder inside Video_ts folder.

Does the dvd play in your Sony?

I've heard the offbeat stuff should be added last in Nero
FallenAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Jan 2005, 04:03 PM   #30
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for the reply FallenAngel. However, perhaps I was not clear in my post. The JACKET_P I can do. It is the text that no longer shows up. It may be my newbie status with NERO. Lots of applets, some of which appear to do similiar if not the same thing. What I would like is to find a way to use your TitleWriter with NERO Recode 2. Also, does your writer have the ability to write on the second line for the Sony Explorer.

Again, Thanks for the help.
lassenav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:24 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com