Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Authoring and Editing

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10 Mar 2003, 10:07 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Question-2 Unable to Create img file using infoedit

I'm trying to copy a dvd, and was successful in using dvd decrypter in ripping the data onto my harddrive. However, I'm not able to create an img file using infoedit 9.1. Help...
Roget168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2003, 10:40 AM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

If the ENTIRE DVD is 4.37Gigs or less, there's no need to use IfoEdit

Simply use DVDDecrypter in the "ISO" mode instead of the "File" mode

Select "Read" (as incongruous as that sounds) to both decrypt the DVD and write it to your hard drive as an .ISO (image) file.

Put a DVD-R into your burner and once again use DVDDecrypter in the "ISO" mode

Select "Write" to burn the image to your DVD-R
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2003, 01:19 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default Unable to play in Sony DVD player

Hi Setarip:

Thanks for the advice, I was able to burned the movie, however, it will not play in my Sony DVD player. I am able to view it using my computer with PowerDVD. Any ideas?

Thanks
Roget168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2003, 03:28 PM   #4
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

Is it by any chance a wonderful Sony DVP-S360 - the pickiest standalone DVD player in the world?

If it is (or another model of the same 2-3 years ago vintage), it probably "doesn't like" the brand of DVD-R you're using.

One of my standalones IS the 360, and I've found that it readily accepts both Maxell (expensive) and Meritline (very inexpensive) CD-Rs.


I couldn't help but notice that you say, "I was able to burned the movie". I hope you mean the ENTIRE DVD as an ISO image file that you created with DVDDecrypter...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Mar 2003, 05:58 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default Sony DVD

Hi Setarip:

I tried it on my newer Sony DVD player, it played fine, so I'm thinking the older player just can't play DVD-R. Thanks for all your help.

Btw, do you have any suggestion fixing the problem of creating img file? In case I need to copy a DVD that is bigger than 4.37 GB.

Thanks.
Roget168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:00 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com