Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > DVD Flick

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12 Aug 2007, 03:42 AM   #1
Better to be pissed off than pissed on!
 
Jensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 127
Arrow Error when combining sources on dvd flick

I've tried this twice, and same error both times. Though I think I see whats wrong I dont know the solution. Heres the error log, they both look like this. Its just the bottom part:


*** Drives
C -
DriveType 2
FileSystem NTFS
AvailableSpace 11622
FreeSpace 11622
TotalSize 38154
D - not ready <--problem??
E - Jul 21 2007
DriveType 4
FileSystem CDFS
AvailableSpace 0
FreeSpace 0
TotalSize 629
F - not ready <-- this is my burner,
[/code]

Though I am not using dvd flicks to start burner, and during setup (just to see) I set for burn iso image I dont get my dvd burner as a choice.

Last edited by Jensen; 12 Aug 2007 at 04:00 AM
Jensen is offline  
Old 12 Aug 2007, 04:41 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

uncheck all items in settings/burning

uncheck loop in playback

make sure all files to be converted are on the hard drive

set the out put to a named folder on your hard drive

is your swap file adequate size?
Chewy is offline  
Old 12 Aug 2007, 04:50 AM   #3
King of Digital Video
King of Digital Video
 
NightTran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: eastcoast, on the beach
Posts: 4,224
Default

is 11622 free space is enough?
__________________
NightTran is offline  
Old 12 Aug 2007, 05:15 AM   #4
Better to be pissed off than pissed on!
 
Jensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 127
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy View Post
uncheck all items in settings/burning

uncheck loop in playback

make sure all files to be converted are on the hard drive

set the out put to a named folder on your hard drive

is your swap file adequate size?
Yes the files are on the hdd, Ill try the named folder, I dont understand " is your swap file adequate size?"

edit- Im defragmenting the hdd now, there was a file standing alone in the middle of my 15gig free space. Im sorry guys, Im trying to do this with an outdated system, I appreciate your patience and help.

Last edited by Jensen; 12 Aug 2007 at 05:28 AM
Jensen is offline  
Old 13 Aug 2007, 12:34 AM   #5
Better to be pissed off than pissed on!
 
Jensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 127
Default

How do you setup flick not to imgburn immediately after the conversion, I didnt mark the burn box. owell its almost done. Darn imgburn didnt let me make changes first,
Jensen is offline  
Old 13 Aug 2007, 12:36 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

project settings then burning tab

uncheck both options
Chewy is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio error combining avi files HuztleR General Discussions 4 8 Jul 2002 10:41 AM
Audio error combining .avi HuztleR DivX/XviD Conversion/Encoding 1 6 Jul 2002 02:03 PM
archiving analogue sources BlueGuru DivX/XviD Conversion/Encoding 1 15 Apr 2002 06:58 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:31 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com