Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Video File Formats > AVI, DivX/Xvid

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31 Jul 2010, 11:35 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default ac3 to six mono waves with BeLight 0.21

I used mkvmerge to get an ac3 file from an mkv file. I used to use Belight to split it in six mono waves before, and it worked just fine. I literally sent my Belight folder to my new computer, so everything that needs to be on it and worked before is still there, the problem is, it won't work.

The file does split, but when when you try to play it the result is just a second of audio and when I look at the resulting txt file this is what it says:
[00:00:00:000] +------- BeSweet -----
[00:00:00:000] | Input : C:\Users\TAYLAH\Downloads\Acapellas1.ac3
[00:00:00:000] | Output: FL, FR, SL, SR, C, LFE
[00:00:00:000] | Floating-Point Process: No
[00:00:00:000] +-------- AZID -------
[00:00:00:000] | Input Channels Mode: 3/2, Bitrate: 448kbps
[00:00:00:000] | Total Gain: 0.000dB, Compression: Heavy
[00:00:00:000] | LFE levels: To LR -INF, To LFE 0.0dB
[00:00:00:000] | Center mix level: BSI
[00:00:00:000] | Surround mix level: BSI
[00:00:00:000] | Dialog normalization: No
[00:00:00:000] | Rear channels filtering: No
[00:00:00:000] | Source Sample-Rate: 48.0KHz
[00:00:00:000] +---------------------
[00:00:00:064] Stream error : Sync found after 2241285 bytes
[00:00:00:064] Conversion Completed !
[00:00:07:000] <-- Transcoding Duration

Logging ends : 07/31/10 , 02:18:40.


I must confess I was taught by a friend to do this, and that I don't remember the settings on "Dynamic Compression" "Sampling Rate" "Boost Mode", etc. So any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks!
Taylah is offline  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 10:51 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

Since you say you were taught by a friend to do so, may i ask: why do you think your workflow requires an ac3 file to be split into 6 separate mono wave files?

I am familiar with what one could to with 6 mono waves but somehow i wonder what YOU want to achieve by doing so?

Btw: you should not simply copy applications to a new folder/computer - you better REINSTALL everything properly!
__________________
UncasMS is offline  
Old 1 Aug 2010, 12:30 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UncasMS View Post
Since you say you were taught by a friend to do so, may i ask: why do you think your workflow requires an ac3 file to be split into 6 separate mono wave files?

I am familiar with what one could to with 6 mono waves but somehow i wonder what YOU want to achieve by doing so?

Btw: you should not simply copy applications to a new folder/computer - you better REINSTALL everything properly!
I reinstalled after leaving this message. It doesn't work either, and the same error comes up.

I am trying to get an "a cappella" of a song, once it's converted into .wav I edit it with audacity and import it as .mp3 and there's no problem at all.

This did work before. So I know it's possible to do, BUT it doesn't work anymore and I don't understand where the error comes from, could it be on the ac3 file? It works perfectly if you play it.

I'd explain more in depth but I couldn't do it without breaking the forum rules.
Taylah is offline  
Old 1 Aug 2010, 12:42 AM   #4
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

ok, i see what you're driving at - i thought of creating DTS streams from single wavs

have you tried any other ac3 either from what you have at hand or download any trailer or the like just to make sure the file itself is not corrupt?
UncasMS is offline  
Old 1 Aug 2010, 12:55 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Last night I tried with two other different ac3 files (from different matroska files) and the same error came up. I am trying right now with another one...

And it works just fine.

Looks like it was either the original files (although it's suspicious that it happened with three different ones) or mkvmerge, so I'm reinstalling mkvmerge again.

If it happens again I will come back.

Thank you so much!
Taylah is offline  
Old 1 Aug 2010, 04:35 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

don't thank me - you "solved" it yourself

good luck
UncasMS is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABC series making HD waves online admin Latest News 1 17 May 2007 01:55 PM
BeSweet and Belight gunkie DVD Authoring and Editing 0 12 Aug 2006 03:23 AM
BeLight/BeSweet Question videot DVD Authoring and Editing 2 10 Apr 2006 12:31 AM
Waves after capturing DV awendt Authoring and Editing 1 10 Dec 2003 07:50 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com