Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > AVI, DivX/Xvid

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14 May 2003, 09:11 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default Dual AC3

I see a lot of "dual AC3" DIVX files; what is dual AC3? Are they seperate audio tracks for left and right? Or are they multilanguage tracks? If so, how do you select the language/track to be played back?
Thanks a bunch!
1MusicFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 09:48 AM   #2
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 2,317
Default

Many software players including BSPLAYER should allow you to access the various audio tracks in a media file.
Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 10:04 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Smile-2

Thanks!
1MusicFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 10:07 AM   #4
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 2,317
Default

Glad to help
Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 12:10 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default

Do you know what programs are capable of deleting the unwanted AC3 track from an AVI file?
Thanks again.
1MusicFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 12:19 PM   #6
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 2,317
Default

Virtualdubmod
Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 01:18 PM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default

You rule!
1MusicFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 01:24 PM   #8
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 2,317
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 1MusicFan
You rule!
Yes. Yes I do.
Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 01:25 PM   #9
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
SKD_Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 1,512
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Batman
Yes. Yes I do.
Do we all agree with that Batman? Naw just kidding you rule!
SKD_Tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 01:34 PM   #10
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Batman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 2,317
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SKD_Tech
Do we all agree with that Batman? Naw just kidding you rule!
I rule you like a King....hehehe I'm overdoing it....time to backdown....


We're all equals here
Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 01:42 PM   #11
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
SKD_Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Posts: 1,512
Default

Besides our dictator (admin)
SKD_Tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 02:05 PM   #12
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default

You rule, until you think you rule, and that's when you don't rule!

wait,

You rule when you always have helpful answers!
1MusicFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 02:47 PM   #13
Qyd
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Qyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 433
Default

'The Core media player' can cycle multiple audio tracks with one click (even the free version). (...Just made today my first multilingual avi...)
Qyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 09:06 PM   #14
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

Quote:
'The Core media player' can cycle multiple audio tracks with one click
almost any player can as long as morgan stream switcher is installed
__________________
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 May 2003, 11:58 PM   #15
Qyd
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Qyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 433
Default Morgan Stream Switcher

Hmmm... I just tried it
Yes I can select languages in WMP 6.4, but when i choose the second audio track the sound is distorted (higher frequency?)
And in core, as soon as I switch audio, the sound dissapeares, I can't hear any of the tracks (I have to reload the avi to get the first language)
BSplayer still plays any audio track well.
Is there any setting I should tweak?
If I uninstall morgan stream switcher all goes back to normal.
I'll try another install, with reboot this time (I like the feature, would like to get it running properly).
Qyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:46 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com