Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > AVI, DivX/Xvid

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15 Dec 2003, 09:56 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Unhappy Problem with saving DVD2avi project file in DVDtoOgm 1.4

Hi, All!

I have a very annoying problem with using DVDtoOgm 1.40.
When I want to save the DVD2avi project, I always have this error message: "Invalid d2v project". Therefore at the bitrate tab I can't load the d2v-file, and at every other window I get the "Please select a source in the "bitrate" tab first" message. So I can't do anything with the progam .
I use vob files created with SmartRipper
Can someone help what I do wrong?

Thaks,
Athar
Athar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Dec 2003, 07:31 AM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
original DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 34
Default

Hi, have you used YUV 4:2:2 in the Prepare-Tab under Color Space?

Have you tried to Re-Rip the Source? Have you Re-Created the Project. Did you use the included DVD2AVI.exe or another one. Make sure you use DVD2AVI 1.76 Project Files...
__________________

CU DVD

DVDtoOgm - Ogg/Ogm Encoder [.: Klick here :.]
original DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Mar 2004, 04:35 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 9
Default

Hi there Athar,

I'm new to DVD ripping. I've just installed dvdtoogm 1.41 beta and have had exactly the same error you had.

After creating DVD2AVI project, I try loading it but an error pops up with a message "invalid d2v-project".

I've created DVD2AVI project both from dvdtoogm and from dvd2avi. But neither of these ways have worked.

Did you finally find out a solution to this problem???

Some useful info: I'm using dvd2avi that is included in dvdtoogm. I have selected YUV both on dvd2avi and on dvdtoogm.

edit: version 1.41.1 has solved the problem. Thanks DVD!!!

Last edited by mac1929; 16 Mar 2004 at 08:45 AM
mac1929 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Apr 2004, 05:40 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Norway, Vads°
Posts: 1
Default

Good to know that I`m not the only one, cant figur out what is wrong, its Anoing like
TivNuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 10:45 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com