Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > Other File Formats

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 7 Sep 2003, 07:46 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Question AC3 codec messes up my MPEGS, HELP!

Hi all.)

I have this strange issue here:

When i install the AC3 Audio codec some of my MPEG clips starts to behave very funny, Some Stops and starts occasionally,
Some Twitch occasionally and Some just runs normal.

I have come to the conclusion that the ones who Stops and starts
occasionally has an Audio Samplingrate of 32 Khz Stereo.

The ones that Twitch is sampled at 48 Khz.

The ones that runs smooth & normal has a rate of 44 Khz.


I have an AMD 800 with a Gforce 2 card & 768 Mb ram.
Audiocard is a delta Audiophile 2496 with the latest drivers.

Players:
I have installed WMP 6.4 & WMP 7
Everything set to be played by wmp 6.4 (Because it loads faster)

Codecs:
Nimo codec pack 5.0 Build 8
DivX 5.05

Also tried this without installing the Nimo and/or DivX codecs,
also without the WMP 7, just WMP 6.4 at no different result.

Dont know how to solve this.

Has anyone encountered the same prob÷em?

Last edited by Skuggan; 8 Sep 2003 at 02:43 AM
Skuggan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Sep 2003, 02:10 PM   #2
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default Same sort of problem!!

Some of my video would play in widescreen and flicker a little after the same codec.

I use "Divx codec/DivX Player Bundle". Plays everything so far!! and It's free!!!:

http://www.divx.com/divx/

Then:

I ditched that other codec and installed "Gordian Knot Rippack 0.28.5" and then "Gordian Knot codec pack 1.4" Select yes to All options during Download. When DivX Pro Asks to be installed choose no (cancel).

When you go to the URL below ONLY download the first two of the three downloads!!!
Finish, Reboot And Enjoy

http://doom9.org/index.html?/software.htm
yegs916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Sep 2003, 10:43 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Default I've solved it! :):)

Ok, if this ever happens to anybody else here try this, it worked superb for me:

Skip the AC3 codec and install "Odio dec 1.23" instead.
Dont know the download link but you should be able to find it via google or some other search engine.

Note:
Copy the folder were you unzipped the odio codec files to for example C:\Program or something cause it seams they have to be at the same place as where they were when you installed them to work.

Have a nice day!
Skuggan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:12 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com