Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > Other File Formats

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16 Jan 2002, 09:42 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 3
Default can anyone help me ?

i have playback issues with DIvX 3 movies, the sound works fine but the video is really slow and choppy and is never properly synced with the sound so everything is off, ive got all the latest codecs ect i dunno what else to do!
danjlilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Jan 2002, 10:38 PM   #2
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

"ive got all the latest codecs "

But do you have the older DivX v.3.11 codec installed? If not, you should...
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Jan 2002, 02:35 AM   #3
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 281
Default

And what are your system spec's ?

And with which player do you watch the moviez?
abdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Jan 2002, 11:00 PM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 3
Default

Yes i have the DIVX 3.11 codecs, ive tried playing movies on realplayer, the playa, and windows media player. same problem with all 3. System specs : PIII 700 mhz, 448 mb RAM 25GB HDD 2GB free, Banshee Video card, SBlive sound...anything else u wanna know?
danjlilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2002, 02:34 AM   #5
Retired
 
setarip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 24,955
Default

While playing the file under Windows Media player, not full screen (this works with v.6.4 of the Media Player), right click in the middle of the movie and select "Properties", select "Advanced", select the DivX codec, move the "CPU slider" to a different setting and click on "OK".
setarip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2002, 04:06 AM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: London UK
Posts: 3
Default

I have the XP version of WMP, there is no properties option on the drop down box
danjlilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jan 2002, 10:23 PM   #7
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 281
Default

You should still have the mplayer2.exe .............use that one Or you can use BS-Player; you can adjust your cpu in this one too

And one more question () : did you answer " No" when you installed the divx 4.12?
abdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:42 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com