Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Video File Formats > Other File Formats

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24 Jul 2008, 04:59 PM   #1
Gew
Dysfunctional
 
Gew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kingston, Jamaica.
Posts: 4
Default Sony Vegas + LAME ACM = ..just a myth?

Greetings dear travellers!

First of all, I'm really unsure if whether I've posted this thread on the right board, but since there I didn't found any dedicated Win32 Linear-Editing Software forum (maybe I'm blind, if that would be the case please correct me!).

However, to the issue..

Sony Vegas + LAME MPEG Layer-3 Encoder = FALSE/TRUE?

This started until I had upgraded to Fraunhofer Professional (so I was stuck with <56kbps mp3 encoding), then I stripped Google to find a solution. Lots of people then talked about the LAME ACM encoder? So I tried it, however, I got the "An error occured when opening the codec" error box - like everyone else, it seems, after re-visiting Google with that debug message.

So, no one seems to have the correct answer, really wicked. So, I've purchased Fraunhofer Pro and won't really need the LAME anymore, but I still think about the problem a few night a week when I'm laying in my bed.. "What if you can(!) make the LAME ACM work with Vegas, maybe(!!) it was just some conflict, i.e. w/ the ancient(!) Fraunhofer Advanced that was laying there, or something else..?", and so I keep on wondering.

So, my question..

Has _ANYONE(!!!)_ here got LAME to work with Vegas. I'm talking Vegas 8, but any experience from Vegas 6/7 is interesting aswell. So, consider this sort of a poll However, if I get some really elite veteran dropping a "Vegas suffers from LAME ACM incompitability, no workarounds known!", I will cut my quest and rest silent... in peace with myself!

Thanks for all great answers!
Gew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2008, 02:58 AM   #2
NOT an online superstore
 
drfsupercenter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4,424
Default

Ulead Video Studio also seems to have a problem with LAME.

It's likely just a codec issue... I don't complain because converting to PCM is easy.
__________________
CYA Later:

d̃ŗf̉śŭp̣ễr̀šŰǹt̉ếř
Visit my website!!

Cool Characters Make your text cool
My DVD Collection
drfsupercenter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Jul 2008, 11:06 PM   #3
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks Gew...
_________________
multimedia lecterns wall fountains
exxdmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Mar 2010, 05:00 AM   #4
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,
So what I make of your comment you did get fraunhofer to work with vegas?

I mean you could render to mp3 with it? at higher rates than 56 kbit?

Thanks for your reaction, since vegas and mp3 seems to be an absurt mistery no one seems to beable to solve.
macron0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Oct 2010, 05:34 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Default

hello Gew

I look everywhere on the web to solve the problem of error: "An error occurred When Opening the codec" blade mp3 sony vegas ... but found nothing.

so ... I try to provide my own solution.

After some tests, finally it works ....

This solution is based on a slight modification of the file "LameACM.inf", deleting and adding other needed files.

Steps to follow:

1) uninstall all the video codes installed on the machine (using the Control Panel).

2) deleting from your system32 folder this files (if they exist of course):
- LameACM.acm
- Lame_acm.xml
- L3codeca.acm
- L3codecp.acm.

3) reboot

4) install "lameACM-3.98" that I modified (4shared.com/file/LlNhhX2l/gooood_lameACM-398__from_tunis.html) (add "3w." before the link) :
- Right click on "LameACM.inf" and "install".
- Restart if necessary (if the program requires it).
- Double click on "l3codecp.reg and answere yes...yes.

5) reboot the machine.

6) end of installation

7) tries to use "lame mp3" sony vegas 9.0

bye the error: "An error occurred When Opening the codec

jellad.tarek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rendering in Sony Vegas 7.0? Furst AVI, DivX/Xvid 9 25 Oct 2007 02:32 PM
Sony Vegas vs Final Cut Pro idevelop.tv DVD Authoring and Editing 1 26 Jul 2007 08:41 PM
Sony Vegas Platinum version 7.0 ronfelder Other File Formats 1 26 Jul 2007 06:38 PM
Can Sony Vegas+DVD do timeline editing? troublechuter1 Authoring and Editing 4 21 Apr 2005 12:05 AM
Sony IP7E und Vegas 4.0 ????? rocky Auf Deutsch 0 24 Dec 2003 07:39 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 06:30 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com