Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Nero Recode

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22 May 2005, 12:43 AM   #16
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
Default

As far as I can see this is a problem between the way Recode accesses the DVD and any Slysoft filter driver. But this is only for the AOpen 1648AAP/Pro.

The only solution I found was to uninstall all Slysoft products and use DVD Region+CSS Free 5.85 instead. I wonder why this works because this tool uses the DVD43 core.

It was not necessary to un-/reinstall Nero, a reboot does it.
aopenuser is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 12:56 AM   #17
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

I hope this works, will give it a try.

Thanks for the help .

I have tried dvd43 and while it doesn't lock my system up like anydvd it keeps saying that the disc is copyprotected ???

If DVD Region+CSS Free 5.85 uses DVD43 wonder why the conflict with dvd43 in itself?

Would you consider this a firmwre fixable item or a software compatibilty issue? I would like to make whomever aware of it,if they already are not.
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 01:25 AM   #18
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

@aopenuser





Works fine with DVD Region+CSS Free .
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 03:39 AM   #19
Super Member
Super Member
 
DiscoInferno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: kernow
Posts: 232
Default

I'd like to give that region+css free a try. is it freeware? congrats on getting it working raven.
DiscoInferno is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 04:12 AM   #20
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
Default

@ravenshield:

The AAP/Pro seems to be the only drive with this problem so AOpen should be addressed.
Even with Drive Region+CSS Free it takes longer to access the drive in Nero Recode than with other drives. Why?
I wanted to buy a non Pro AAP and now I know why. But it was impossible to get one anymore.
There still is no RPC1 patch and not even a speedpatch, or am I wrong?
aopenuser is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 04:51 AM   #21
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

Yes, i notice when the disc is loading via Recode it takes twice as long to access it.

There is no other firmware or patch for this drive.


Netwegg.com has the AOpen 1648 AAP (non Pro) Rom, but it is out of stock, i have already been put on the wait list. Is the AAP as fast as the AAP/Pro? This drive is unmatched in rip speed with DL discs.
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 22 May 2005, 10:29 PM   #22
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
Default

@ravensh(i)e(i)ld (?)

I have read many forums and it seems the non Pro version is the best drive you can('t) get (I don't even find it at ebay). It is at least of same speed and accuracy. It also has an Audio Play button, a phone jack and a volume tune, so it is more worth the money. Finally you can get patched firmware for it.

I use my Pro for audio rips. There are faster drives for audio extraction but at least the rip quality is 100% and the C2 feature is save. My old Toshiba 1712 was an example of an unsave C2 implementation.

An example rip of an outer disc track (EAC secure/burst):
Liteon 52246S 38.4x/38.4x
AOpen 1648 AAP/Pro 14,5X/31.6x
Benq 1620 Pro 13.0x/29.8x

ravenshield, can you tell me your mainboard chipset? I want to know if the Pro anomaly occurs on all systems. Thank you.
aopenuser is offline  
Old 23 May 2005, 12:43 AM   #23
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

@aopenuser

OS: XP Pro SP 2
Mobo: ASUS P5GDC-V Deluxe
Processor: Intel 3.6j overclocked to 4.1 GHz


I just use my rom to rip dvds and there is nothing on the market that i'm aware of that rips DL's as fast as this drive.

Here is a listing on ebay for an AOpen 1648 AAP, i just bought one, but they have another 14 for sale. It's a little more than i can get one at Netwegg.com but who knows how long i'd have to wait.

ebay item number 5196436445
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 23 May 2005, 10:20 PM   #24
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

Reply from Nero on this subject...........

Please update your Nvidia drivers and uninstall any of the Elaborate
Bytes software to assist in this issue.



What is Elaborate Bytes software? And where would i find it to uninstall it??
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 24 May 2005, 02:20 AM   #25
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ravensheild exp
What is Elaborate Bytes software? And where would i find it to uninstall it??
http://www.elby.de/products/clone_dvd/index.html
__________________
cynthia is offline  
Old 24 May 2005, 02:50 AM   #26
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

Isn't this the maker of Anydvd as well?

If so, then why is Nero asking me to uninstall products that do not conflict with there software when using them with another drive, just this specific drive.

Who should i make aware of this problem, Nero or Aopen?


To review: My PX716,PX712,Sony DW22, Pio DVR107 all work with Anydvd and Recode..........the AOpen 1648AAP/Pro does not.

All drives, including the AOpen work with anydvd and DvdShrink or any other burning software i have.

The AOpen does not work with DVD43 and Recode either, yet all other drives do, yet the AOpen works with DVD3 and any other burning or encoding engine.

The AOpen "DOES" work with DVD Region+CSS Free and Recode and this is the only combination that i'm aware of.

So, who should i complain to? I am using a trial version of DVD Region+CSS Free and hate to buy to full version when i have AnyDVD already or can use DVD43 as well.
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 24 May 2005, 03:10 AM   #27
Super Moderatress
 
cynthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14,278
Default

http://club.aopen.com.tw/forum/viewm...essageID=75646
cynthia is offline  
Old 24 May 2005, 05:54 AM   #28
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
Default

@ravensheild exp

The picture of the ebay auction shows the Pro version. Are you shure you will get a non Pro?

Last edited by aopenuser; 25 May 2005 at 04:31 AM
aopenuser is offline  
Old 25 May 2005, 11:50 AM   #29
Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 69
Default

yes i contacted and seller and they assured me it was the AAP non Pro.
ravensheild exp is offline  
Old 13 Jun 2005, 12:47 AM   #30
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Default

hate to tell you this but i have the aopen 1648 pro as well as the aopen 1648/aap and neither one works with any version of nero vision (recode) past version 3.0.127 but after reading all the info on this subject i now know its the drive..sucks since its such a great ripper and i really like recode
kenowell is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com