Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Nero Recode

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 4 Nov 2006, 05:37 PM   #1
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 315
Default NeroRecode (of Nero 6) can't use for ISO output?

About newest NeroRecode(of Nero 6, I don't have Nero 7) ver2.2.6.17,
I befoe found the problem that show double layer even though single layer in log.
And now more significant problem about file arrangement like following,

*VTS_overviw
(1)original---I modified it to small size for saving test time.
PGC_1 (program chain): [Title(TTN): 1] [00:17:05.00 / 30 fps] (Programs: 10) (Cells: 10) (uses VOB-IDs: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7)
[Ch 01] [Pg 01] [Cell 01] [V/C Id: 1/ 1] : time: 00:04:12.00 / 30 fps
[Ch 02] [Pg 02] [Cell 02] [V/C Id: 1/ 2] : time: 00:04:33.18 / 30 fps
[Ch 03] [Pg 03] [Cell 03] [V/C Id: 1/ 3] : time: 00:03:51.22 / 30 fps
[Ch 04] [Pg 04] [Cell 04] [V/C Id: 1/ 4] : time: 00:04:24.20 / 30 fps
[Ch 05] [Pg 05] [Cell 05] [V/C Id: 2/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 06] [Pg 06] [Cell 06] [V/C Id: 3/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 07] [Pg 07] [Cell 07] [V/C Id: 4/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 08] [Pg 08] [Cell 08] [V/C Id: 5/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 09] [Pg 09] [Cell 09] [V/C Id: 6/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 10] [Pg 10] [Cell 10] [V/C Id: 7/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
(2)output of NeroRecode(2.2.6.17)'s image file
PGC_1 (program chain): [Title(TTN): 1] [00:17:05.00 / 30 fps] (Programs: 10) (Cells: 11) (uses VOB-IDs: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7)
[Ch 01] [Pg 01] [Cell 01] [V/C Id: 1/ 1] : time: 00:04:12.00 / 30 fps
[Ch 02] [Pg 02] [Cell 02] [V/C Id: 1/ 2] : time: 00:04:33.18 / 30 fps
[Ch 03] [Pg 03] [Cell 03] [V/C Id: 1/ 3] : time: 00:03:51.22 / 30 fps
[Ch 04] [Pg 04] [Cell 04] [V/C Id: 1/ 4] : time: 00:01:08.18 / 30 fps
______________[Cell 05] [V/C Id: 1/ 5] Layer Br.: time: 00:03:16.02 / 30 fps
[Ch 05] [Pg 05] [Cell 06] [V/C Id: 2/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 06] [Pg 06] [Cell 07] [V/C Id: 3/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 07] [Pg 07] [Cell 08] [V/C Id: 4/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 08] [Pg 08] [Cell 09] [V/C Id: 5/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 09] [Pg 09] [Cell 10] [V/C Id: 6/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
[Ch 10] [Pg 10] [Cell 11] [V/C Id: 7/ 1] Layer Br.: time: 00:00:00.15 / 30 fps
==>>It seems to mistake to make layer change which is no need because of single layer size.

*file arangement(confimed about each file by DVDDecrypter)
(1)image output of DVDShrink(3.2.0.15)
VIDEO_TS.IFO:276~278(6KB)
VIDEO_TS.BUP:279~281(6KB)
VTS_01_0.IFO:282~292(22KB)
VTS_01_1.VOB:293~524,579(1,048,574KB)
VTS_01_2.VOB:524,580~579,544(109,930KB)
VTS_01_0.BUP:579,545~579,555(22KB)
(2)image output of NeroRecode(2.2.6.17)
VIDEO_TS.IFO:544~546(6KB)
VIDEO_TS.BUP:560~562(6KB)
VTS_01_0.IFO:576~590(30KB)
VTS_01_1.VOB:592~524,878(1,048,574KB)
VTS_01_2.VOB:524,876~579,846(109,942KB)
VTS_01_0.BUP:579,847~579,861(30KB)
==>>files overlap in 1 places
==>>file size of VTS_01_0.IFO and BUP change bigger.(file/foleder output is same as original)

Is there any recommended version? Is it better to use a certain older ver.?

or is it better to use newest ver. with ignoring the problem of image output? (because generally newest ver.has less bug, and this problem is resolved by file output and burning ImgBurn's Build-mode.
But it is fact that Nero 6 is recommended to use older ver.6.6.0.18 )

Regards.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 5 Nov 2006 at 08:27 AM
jinjin_jp is offline  
Old 5 Nov 2006, 01:51 AM   #2
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 315
Default

I tried with older ver.
After ver.2.1(2.2.6.16, 2.2.6.11, 2.2.6.09, 2.1.1.18), the results was same and bad.
Ver.2.0.0.18 was fixed the problems, but I don't want to use it because it doesn't have AEC(it correpnding to DVDShrink 3.1).
I'd use ver.2.2.6.17, but not use for image output as restriction, if not any other suggestions.

Regards.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 5 Nov 2006 at 01:55 AM
jinjin_jp is offline  
Old 5 Nov 2006, 06:45 AM   #3
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Interesting jinjin_jp and great to see you again!

I do not think this should affect playing of the DVD. It simply seems the cell has been split. Of course, you would want all the "real" cells to play seamlessly.

EDIT: I see where the files overlap. This is very bad.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline  
Old 5 Nov 2006, 10:44 AM   #4
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 315
Default

Quote:
I do not think this should affect playing of the DVD. It simply seems the cell has been split. Of course, you would want all the "real" cells to play seamlessly.

In this example, I felt it was big problem, because it caseses pause in cell-splitted point even though music clip and unfavorable.

Quote:
I see where the files overlap. This is very bad.

Oppositely, I didn't notice anything in file-overlapped point. But it is obviously illegal.

Regards.
jinjin_jp is offline  
Old 5 Nov 2006, 10:59 AM   #5
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Are you saying that the mux is bad so the new 1/4 and 1/5 do not play seamlessly? That would not be right either.

Regards
blutach is offline  
Old 5 Nov 2006, 11:16 AM   #6
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 315
Default

Yes, it is as you say.

Regards.
jinjin_jp is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nero Vision Express crashes on 2GB+ output? fransk DVD Authoring and Editing 5 10 Oct 2004 07:09 AM
pc dvd output to tv justin_sane DVD Encoding and Playback 6 20 May 2003 08:43 PM
tv-output gasamokka Other Software 0 12 Sep 2002 09:21 PM
Flask.. AVI Output vs. OpenDML Output E Oz Other Software 1 18 Feb 2002 10:39 AM
Flask.. AVI Output vs. OpenDML Output E Oz General Discussions 2 17 Feb 2002 01:25 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:02 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com