Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Other > Archive (Closed) > Nero Recode

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 8 Apr 2006, 06:25 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default whats new with version 2.2.6.17b?

I'm running 2.2.6.17 at the moment. What's new with 2.2.6.17b? Will it help with the following problem?

Excellent results using Sony 8x+R discs - unable to get these at present I have tried the equivilent Tesco and Imation ones but although the discs burned succesfully they would all either not play at all, or would stick/jump/ block, depending upon the the player used. I updated the firmware in my burner, to no avail. Thinking the discs were at fault I returned them. However, I am now getting the same problem with 8x+R TDKs - too much of a coincidence for the discs to be at blame, I think. Will the latest version of Recode 2 help? If not, any ideas? [As I write I am trying a burn with "burn at once" swiched off, as per the sugestion in another post on this board - I'll post the result to this thread when it's finished].
howsoonisnow is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 06:30 PM   #2
Queen of Digital Video
Queen of Digital Video
 
photo_angel2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Middle Earth USA
Posts: 3,558
Default

Use better blank media :


the golden rules of burning


http://forum.digital-digest.com/show...threadid=49635


__________________






IMGburn ** ** Nero 6.6.0.18 **Intelli Type Pro 6.1 **

Last edited by photo_angel2004; 8 Apr 2006 at 06:36 PM
photo_angel2004 is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 06:55 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Switching off "burn at once" did not help"
howsoonisnow is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 06:58 PM   #4
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

post your nero log
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection
BR7 is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 07:03 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

The TDK disc are hightly rated according to the link
howsoonisnow is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 07:15 PM   #6
Queen of Digital Video
Queen of Digital Video
 
photo_angel2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Middle Earth USA
Posts: 3,558
Default

Post a nero log the TDK's that you have may be fakes.
There may be other issues going on as well a burn log will show what is happening.
photo_angel2004 is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 07:17 PM   #7
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

Quote:
Excellent results using Sony 8x+R discs
says it all

Quote:
However, I am now getting the same problem with 8x+R TDKs - too much of a coincidence for the discs to be at blame, I think.
could very well be the same disks you returned

burning software probably doesn't have anything to do with your problem
without a log file tho it's hard to say

there's lots of tdk disks, you have to specify, and depends on your burner
Chewy is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 07:55 PM   #8
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

here is the log file from a burn with one of the TDK discs (attached)
Attached Files
File Type: log NeroRecode.log‎ (17.8 KB, 446 views)
howsoonisnow is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 08:22 PM   #9
Queen of Digital Video
Queen of Digital Video
 
photo_angel2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Middle Earth USA
Posts: 3,558
Default

That look like that may be an ARCCoS disc try to rip it with DVDfab descypter and then run it though fixVTS run the fixed files though shrink.

Or

http://forum.digital-digest.com/showthread.php?t=57499
photo_angel2004 is offline  
Old 8 Apr 2006, 08:22 PM   #10
Super Moderator
 
Chewy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: millenium falcon
Posts: 18,971
Default

http://www.videohelp.com/dvdmedia.ph...=2514#comments
not very reliable media
do the burns play back in the computer ok?

and what exactly are you trying to do with recode?
I use nero burning rom for my burns, recode seperately to process,
Chewy is offline  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 07:43 AM   #11
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for the various suggestions but I've developed the following work-around until I can get hold of my usual Sony discs again: backup uncompressed movie to hard disc, recode and burn to a +RW disc using Recode, copy to hard drive on Liteon DVD 5045, then burn to disc. Long winded but it works and at least I'm not creating any more coasters!

Anyone know the answer to my original query about what's new with the latest update of recove ("17b")?
howsoonisnow is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My computer is shutting down when I put in a DVD Groundhog General Computing 13 18 Jan 2006 12:31 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com