Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Disc Formats > DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10 Mar 2009, 02:58 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default error message

Hi
can anyn gie me any ideas why when i try to burn a video avi to a dvd a error message comes up and says could not performend of disc-at-once
has anyone any ideas please,
this happens when i use nero or any other dvd software

Last edited by blutach; 10 Mar 2009 at 08:53 AM
philfromdover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2009, 08:54 AM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

You've got lousy media. Change to Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden. Also, update your firmware, if necessary.

Read and implement the Golden Rules of Burning.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)


Last edited by blutach; 16 Mar 2009 at 01:20 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Mar 2009, 01:49 PM   #3
Lord of Digital Video
Lord of Digital Video
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,500
Lightbulb

Hi Phil,

I hope this does not sound crazy ... but why are you doing Disc-At-Once ...

If you are using NERO ... you should be doing "Data Burn" ... just add your AVI files as data and when you have enough ... usually 5 or 6 fit on 1 dvd then Burn that at 8X Speed and NO FASTER.

G!
gonwk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Imgburn - I/o Error - Worked On Several Dvds Before, Now Error Message. pink_candies ImgBurn 8 19 Jan 2007 12:19 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:24 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com