Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27 Apr 2006, 07:34 PM   #1
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default AutoQmat Beta Version 0.34.0.4 released

Changes Credit SAPSTAR
Tuned QMatOp on very hard to encode scenes. (Ex: Pitch Black "crash down" scene)
Reviewed the Rate Controls for Normal and High Bitrates. (spikes hunt )
Added a pulldown function (very experimental) :
pulldown_detect=# (1: 23.976->29.97, 2:24.000->29.97, 3:25.000->29.97)
It's applied once the movie is encoded, so for a PAL->NTSC conversion, select a PAL encode, then pulldown_detect=3
AutoBias : If vbr_bias>=0 , automatic else for a manual bias just set it as a negative value.
Bias : Behavior brought back to the CCE standard => 1 means maximum VBR, 100 means CBR.
Added a special mode correction when in high bitrates if the movie is oversized, a new faster method is called to correct it.
Added some timed log functions. Now everything is timestamped in the log file.
OPV Mode : It should simulate a little bit more the CCE behaviour :
Range is now 0-300 like CCE
The curve is a 1/x^2 kind of function.....a bit like CCE
AutoQmat Beta Version 0.34.0.4 Download Link

AutQMatEnc Site

If your new to AutoQmat download the AutoQMatEnc_Setup.exe first and install it. Then download the new beta versions such as AutoQmat Beta Version 0.34.0.4 and extract them to your AutoQmat folder

Also check out AQE GUI 1.8 and AQE GUI 1.9 Preview
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection

Last edited by BR7; 3 May 2006 at 02:58 AM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 08:09 PM   #2
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

and he is now coming out with a release so that it becomes integrated with DVD-RB and will come as a bundle for DVD-RB PRO ver.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 09:05 PM   #3
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

I seen that It will be nice addition to DVD Rebuilder

Last edited by BR7; 27 Apr 2006 at 09:17 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 09:25 PM   #4
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Region 4
Posts: 217
Default

Am I right in saying it only supports CCE?
linx05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 09:42 PM   #5
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

aqm is a substitute for an encoder like cce
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 09:57 PM   #6
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Region 4
Posts: 217
Default

Oh ok. So we don't need CCE?
linx05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 10:00 PM   #7
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

You would be correct you don't need cce
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2006, 10:31 PM   #8
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Region 4
Posts: 217
Default

Wow, it looks promising! In the DVD-RB setup I put it in the CCE SP (new)? Or 2.5?

I will try it out soon. HCenc might have a competitor (imo).
linx05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 12:21 AM   #9
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Region 4
Posts: 217
Default

How have you found the encoder? Great results or what? I'm looking forward to trying it out.

And: In the DVD-RB setup I put it in the CCE SP (new)? Or 2.5?
linx05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 01:03 AM   #10
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by linx05
How have you found the encoder? Great results or what? I'm looking forward to trying it out.

And: In the DVD-RB setup I put it in the CCE SP (new)? Or 2.5?
The encoder works good with low and extremely low bitrates (as low as 1300 kbps), havent tried it on high bitrates though. Use 4 passes, it will use only the required passes.

In setup choose "CCE SP(New)" and under CCE options use "CCE SP"

Use only the latest Beta release since the stable one has problem with OPV and High bitrates.

Last edited by techreactor; 28 Apr 2006 at 01:06 AM
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 04:13 AM   #11
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

you will find a couple of screenshots in my "comparisons" here in the rebuilder forum

http://forum.digital-digest.com/showthread.php?t=65275

http://forum.digital-digest.com/showthread.php?t=57235
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 07:25 AM   #12
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Here are some results with Bitrates: 4,788/393/4,143 Kbs
I used
DVD Reuilder Pro v1.09.2
AutoQmat Beta Version 0.34.0.4 Qmatop-Off
RemoveGrainSSE2 (mode=2)










Last edited by BR7; 28 Apr 2006 at 10:52 AM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 06:03 PM   #13
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default

With QMatOp on, how long do you guys find it takes? I have encoding times of 10 hours or more! Also, do you think having QMatOp makes much of a difference?
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 06:11 PM   #14
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

When I did King Kong it took 12 hours with qmatop on but thats because I have a celeronR 2400.I will be glad when I can upgrade my computer
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Apr 2006, 06:20 PM   #15
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default

Well I've got a P4 3.2 and my encoding times arn't much better, so that should make you feel better! Did you test without QMatOp?
rendez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVDRW stopped working Capt Moore General Computing 37 18 Jan 2007 06:24 PM
RecordNow! crashing with HP DVD Burner GaryD General Computing 14 30 Nov 2005 12:33 AM
Xmpeg 5.0 beta is released mnd Other Software 0 11 Mar 2003 01:18 AM
Nero and Burn Modes DVD Maniac DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 11 6 Feb 2003 01:09 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com