Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 8 Mar 2007, 05:39 AM   #1
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default Batch Processing

I just tried the batch feature on 2 DVD files sets. I used VObBlanker to blank most of the VOB so I only had about 200MB for each movie to process as I just wanted to see how this feature works.

I loaded the files for each DVD and saved as the .rbd file then selected batch and added both files from folders VOB_output_DVD1 and Vob_output_DVD2. It looked like both were processed as I checked the status and the log said both DVD's were completed.

However, I only see 1 set of files in the Output folder of DVD-RB, is this where the output goes in batch mode? I thought I would have DVD files_1 and DVDfiles_2????

Thanks in advance

AV
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 07:13 AM   #2
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

I think you have to make sure it's in iso mode, if you keep it as a file it will just overwrite over the first movie that was done.But if it's in iso mode it will keep both movies in your folder
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection

Last edited by BR7; 8 Mar 2007 at 07:37 AM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 07:32 AM   #3
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default

@BR7

I think I figured it out though. I wasn't making a separate work and output folder for each DVD. I was writing over the previous one so I was only left with 1 set of files to burn, not 2.

I am not sure about the ISO mode since I am using the free version and I don't think it will make the ISO.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 04:04 PM   #4
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vandelay View Post
@BR7

I think I figured it out though. I wasn't making a separate work and output folder for each DVD. I was writing over the previous one so I was only left with 1 set of files to burn, not 2.

I am not sure about the ISO mode since I am using the free version and I don't think it will make the ISO.
Yes, thats the way to go, you need to select different folders for the final Output files before saving your batch file. This way you will get the final results without overwriting each other. I usually do not change the temp folder though since once I have got the results it might as well overwrite the temp files for the next encode.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 04:33 PM   #5
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default

@TR,

Thanks, after I posted the message I thought really all I have to change is the Output folder for each DVD, like you say the work folder doesn't matter if it gets written over with the next DVD in the Q.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:48 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com