Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 8 Apr 2007, 07:01 AM   #1
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default DVD-RB lag at step 1 and HCenc question

2 questions:

(1) with DVD-RB I have started to see a lag before the program starts step 1 any time I use it, about 5 secs. Never seen this in the past.

(2) with Hcenc 20 I see in the encoder settings:

Matrix: mpeg
interlace:No
Scan:ZIGZAG

I thought a DVD source was interlaced that I did with DVDFab. A DVD rip is interlaced I thought. I use DVD-RB/HCenc and play the DVD on a progressive scan player to a progrssive scan HD TV. Should I change any of these settings?
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Apr 2007, 06:13 PM   #2
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Quote:
(1) with DVD-RB I have started to see a lag before the program starts step 1 any time I use it, about 5 secs. Never seen this in the past.
I'm guessing it's the same thing I noticed with Rocky Balboa.Here is what jdobbs said
Quote:
The pause is a result of the checks made against all the VTSs on that disc (there are 89 of them). It isn't really related to the new unreferenced VTS checks, even the older versions would do that.(jdobbs)
link to topic
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection

Last edited by BR7; 8 Apr 2007 at 06:17 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Apr 2007, 07:19 PM   #3
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

(1) Have you upgraded to v1.23.3? That version was optimized to reduce that time.
Code:
March 31st, 2007 (v1.23.3)
CHANGES MADE TO PRO VERSION
- Optimized code to reduce the startup scanning time on 
  discs that have large numbers of VTSs.
- Fixed a bug that could cause "Runtime Error 55" on a
  small number of sources that contained unreferenced 
  material.
- Corrected a bug in which setting or resetting the 
  "Menu Encoding" option did not refresh the Selection
  Settings.  As a result, a "Runtime Error 9" could
  occur under certain circumstances.
- Updated error handling routines, making them more
  robust.
- Other minor and cosmetic changes.
(2) No. DVD-RB sets the encoder values based upon the format of the source. It reproduces it with the same formats.

Last edited by jdobbs; 8 Apr 2007 at 07:23 PM
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Apr 2007, 02:40 AM   #4
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default

@jdobbs/BR7

thanks jdobs but I am using version 98.2 and there were about 100 unrefrenced VTS's (ARccOS) so I see why it was taking longer now. I will leave the settings as they are.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Step by step tutorial of converting DVD/Video to iPod tim_hortons Junior Members/Newbies 1 11 Jul 2006 12:28 PM
Question about OPV HCEnc nwg DVD Rebuilder 10 4 Dec 2005 01:11 AM
Step by Step: Major Playback Issues(WMP9, XviD, DivX, and Codecs) Please Help! JohnCrichton General Discussions 17 5 Oct 2004 01:57 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:48 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com