Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 1 Mar 2007, 02:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
mike7778's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
Question-2 DVDRebuilder Pro Coder2 Settings

Are These the best settings when converting a DVD9 To DVD5 with Pro Coder 2?Delay=0
Pause=20
Priority=0
Minimize=0
NoPathWarn=0
[Quality]
Quality=4
AutoParameters=0
AlwaysGOP15=0
Alwaysframe=1
[Debug]
StrictGOPBrateControl=0
mike7778 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Mar 2007, 08:40 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

I have delay = 10 (but am not sure what it does) and minimise = 1 (but, strangely, only one process out of my 2 minimises). I also have Always GOP=15 on and AutoParameters on.

But just run EclPro.exe and answer the questions the way you want to.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Mar 2007, 09:29 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
mike7778's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
Default

Is AlwaysGOP15=1 the same as Always GOP=15
mike7778 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Mar 2007, 09:35 PM   #4
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

Quote:
Is AlwaysGOP15=1 the same as Always GOP=15
Likely
__________________
"What were the things in Gremlins called?" - Karl Pilkington

anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Mar 2007, 10:29 PM   #5
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Yes, of course.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Mar 2007, 08:16 AM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
mike7778's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
Default

I thought GOP 15 was used for Pal DVD. pro coder 2 has trouble with the movie trailers if your copying a dvd9 to dvd5 ccesp and clonedvd doesn't. Do I need to use Vobblanker to remove these?

Last edited by mike7778; 5 Mar 2007 at 11:57 AM
mike7778 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Mar 2007, 03:00 PM   #7
just farted
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: dumpster behind mcdonalds
Posts: 314
Default

read the readme.

AlwaysGOP15=1 is better for higher compression and AlwaysGOP15=0 (GOP length 12) is better for lower compression. however, using GOP length 15 may cause issues with NTSC encodes.

Last edited by rahzel; 5 Mar 2007 at 03:03 PM
rahzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Mar 2007, 07:59 AM   #8
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 25
Default

i'm using the latest pro version and procoder 2
can someone please help me and tell me;
where to enter the mike7778's settings ? in the dvdrb or procoder2
what's the advantage of using this settings?
is the settings be diff from p4 to dual 2 core?
can mike7778 settings be use to different type of source?
can mike7778 settings be tweak for better result? - no offence mike
chris_j11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Mar 2007, 08:05 AM   #9
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Hi chris

You run Eclpro.exe (find it in the Encoders\EclPro folder) and it will ask you a few questions. It's a one-time setup.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Mar 2007, 12:17 PM   #10
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Would it work if you just changed the EclPro.ini ?Because mine seems to be set already
Quote:
[Options]
Delay=0
Pause=10
Priority=0
Minimize=1
NoPathWarn=0
Procoder=C:\Program Files\Canopus\ProCoder 2\Procoder2.exe
[Quality]
Quality=4
AlwaysGOP15=1
AutoParameters=1
Alwaysframe=1
[Debug]
StrictGOPBrateControl=0
Legacy=0
[Temp]
Filename=
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Mar 2007, 08:11 PM   #11
just farted
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: dumpster behind mcdonalds
Posts: 314
Default

sorry to get off topic, but has anyone ever had problems with setting the GOP length to 15 instead of the default 12? i've seen someone over at doom9 have issues with GOP 15 and since then, i believe jdobbs put a warning in the readme. i also read that you're more likely to have problems with NTSC encodes.

i tried it with 2 movies and had no problems on my DVD players. is it safe to say that GOP15 would be ok for all movies, or does it differ from movie to movie?
rahzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Mar 2007, 08:10 AM   #12
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blutach View Post
Hi chris

You run Eclpro.exe (find it in the Encoders\EclPro folder) and it will ask you a few questions. It's a one-time setup.

Regards
tnks, but what does those settings do?
chris_j11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Mar 2007, 08:32 AM   #13
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

@rahzel - no problems at all, but I am in PAL-land

Since many of my encodes are not at huge compression rates, perhaps an I frame every 12 would be better. I might try a few experiments when I have some time.

@chris j11 - they setup various parameters for the encoder.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 11:34 AM   #14
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
mike7778's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
Default

so a movie like Lords of the Ring I should use AlwayGOP15=1 since it will require more compression and I should use Pro Coder 2 instead of CCE SP since it is better at high compressions. Pro coder 2 only has probem when your copying a DVD9 to DVD5 and leaving the movie trailers in I think because some are in full screen and some are in widescreen.
mike7778 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Mar 2007, 08:17 PM   #15
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

I'd never use CCE for high compression stuff. In fact, I never use it at all, despite many people loving it.

Procoder is amazing for high compression. You can also consider encoding in 1/2D1.

And procoder has no issues at all with 4:3 or 16:9 (or converting NTSC to PAL and vice versa). It is almost a one stop encoding solution.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Failed burn in Dvdrebuilder durkinjt DVD Rebuilder 2 24 Feb 2007 06:27 PM
Dvdrebuilder no pic durkinjt DVD Rebuilder 2 22 Feb 2007 12:35 AM
Can't get DVDRebuilder to work... davidb2989 DVD Rebuilder 4 13 Sep 2005 09:42 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:31 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com