Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24 May 2008, 02:31 PM   #1
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default Error Message ?

I have installed DVD-RB 98.2 and am using HCenc 23. I installed DVD-RB with the installer so I have Avisyth as it downloaded it. When I try and run a folder trough DVD-RB I get a error messge in the HCenc 23 window saying Can't load avisyth creat script environment. I have installed and restarted and reinstalled but still I have the same problem
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 May 2008, 03:07 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Please post a log and your config (DVDRB INI file). Also the HC.INI file. What version of AVISynth are you using (upgrade to 2.5.8 if you do not have this version)? Any preprocessing? You might also try enabling the setting under HCEnc "Use AVSReload Parameter", which reloads the script before pass 2 (you may need to add this in manully for the free version).

BTW: I have just done a test encode with HC 23 and it is OK (though I am using the Pro version).

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)


Last edited by blutach; 24 May 2008 at 03:30 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 May 2008, 03:32 AM   #3
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default Fixed

Thanks blu, I had some real problems after installing SP3 for XP and had the constant reboot problem since I have a AMD duel processor. HP has a update to fix the problem but it must be installed prior to installing SP3 for XP. I had the constant reboot problem so I had to reload XP from the partition side of my HDD. I wasn't real happy as I lost DVD-RB and many programs. I have installed the HP fix but haven't gone back for SP3 for XP. When I downloaded DVD-RBs installer I guess it has a older version of Avisynth 2.5. Since I downloaded 2.5.8 it seems to be working OK now with Hcenc 23. I am six13 on doom9

Thanks

Last edited by Art Vandelay; 25 May 2008 at 03:36 AM
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 May 2008, 08:30 AM   #4
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

I was real worried about that constant boot issue and did a lot of reading before installing SP3.

Of course you are six13 (or Art)

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Imgburn - I/o Error - Worked On Several Dvds Before, Now Error Message. pink_candies ImgBurn 8 19 Jan 2007 12:19 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 07:12 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com