Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31 Jan 2007, 01:56 PM   #1
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default FFT3DFilter With DVD-RB

Has anyone used this filter FFT3DFilter I understand it does a goog job at making video sharper. I have downloaded it from the avisyth site http://avisynth.org.ru/fft3dfilter/fft3dfilter.html

I followed the directions but am confused by point this section that it is highlighted in red.


Filter uses fast external FFTW library version 3 (http://www.fftw.org)
as Windows binary DLL (compiled with gcc under MinGW by Alessio Massaro), which support for threads and have AMD K7 (3dNow!) support in addition to SSE/SSE2.
It may be downloaded from ftp://ftp.fftw.org/pub/fftw/fftw3win32mingw.zip
You MUST put FFTW3.DLL file from this package (not fft3dfilter.dll) to some directory in path (for example, C:\WINNT\SYSTEM32).
Filter will NOT work without it!


I have it in the system32 folder on c drive and I have the fftw3.dll in the plugins folder of avisyth so DVD-RB calls it from the folder. This is the only filter I can't get to work. HCinc just says can't find fftw3 but it is in the plugin folder.

Has anyone used this filter?

Thanks in advance,

AV
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 02:48 PM   #2
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

I think you have it backwards have a look here .If I remember correctly you have to put the FFTW3.DLL in C:\WINDOWS\system32 Folder just drag and drop it in there after that put the fft3dfilter.dll in the avisynth folder
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection

Last edited by BR7; 31 Jan 2007 at 03:02 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 03:39 PM   #3
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default ????

@BR7

I downloaded the zip file again and put fftw3.dll in windows\system32 folder. However, I don't see fft3dfilter.dll in the fftw3win32mingw folder???? All I have is fftw3.def, fftw3.dll, fftw3.exp, fftw3.h, and fftw3.lib

the file fft3dfilter.dll isn't in the folder????
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 03:49 PM   #4
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Vandelay View Post
You MUST put FFTW3.DLL file from this package (not fft3dfilter.dll) to some directory in path (for example, C:\WINNT\SYSTEM32).
Filter will NOT work without it!
It basically means it should be in a directory which the OS knows how to access.

Goto start - > run, type cmd, press enter, in cmd prompt type "path" and press enter.

You can put your file in any of those directories shown to you.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 04:02 PM   #5
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default

@TR, I found the path to be c:\documents & settings\HP_Administrator

I put the fftw3.dll file there but I don't see the other file that BR7 was talking about fft3dfilter.dll that he says goes in avisyth plugins folder, it isn't in the zip folder.

Still not working??
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 04:23 PM   #6
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default fixed

Fixed, thanks BR7 & TR.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 04:46 PM   #7
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Nice to see you got it. I should have told you I did two separate downloads(sorry) But I didn't do it the way TR explained I downloaded the FFT3DFilter here and put it in my avisynth folder.Then I downloaded the FFTW3.DLL and extracted it to my win32 folder
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 04:57 PM   #8
Digital Video Technician
Digital Video Technician
 
Art Vandelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 442
Default

I did the same as you (win32 folder) but I have it in the path that TR said also. Seem to be working but an avg. of 13 frame per sec on first pass then 9 ftps on 2nd pass with HCenc set at BEST. OH MY, with a AMD 64 X2 46000+ 1GB DDR2 SATA HD defraged a week ago.

I want to use it on a TV capture that is real smooth.
Art Vandelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 04:59 PM   #9
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

It's a slow sucker but it does a great job
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Jan 2007, 11:01 PM   #10
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7 View Post
It's a slow sucker but it does a great job
Yeah!, its damn slow.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FFT3DFilter question BR7 DVD Rebuilder 3 14 Sep 2006 07:33 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:51 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com