Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11 Jul 2006, 01:19 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Default How can I tell Filter Editor is Working?

I use Rebuilder v0.97. When I use the Filter Editor in the Advanced (Expert) Options should a checkmark appear next to the Filter Editor selection? Is there any way I should be able to tell if a filter is functioning during the encoding process?

I installed the RemoveGrain.dll file in the Avisynth Plugin Folder and put the required RemoveGrain(mode=2) in the filter editor dialog box. I encoded a DVD successfully with no errors but could not tell if the RemoveGrain filter functioned.

While reading another thread this evening I saw a screen shot of Rebuilder and there was a check mark next to Filter Editor in the Advanced (Expert) Options list. There is no check mark next to Filter Editor in my Advanced (Expert) Options list and I cannot make one appear.

Can anyone help?
chinook9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 01:59 PM   #2
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Go to your Rebuilder work folder and open your avs with notebook it looks like this
here is what mine shows
#------------------
# AVS File Created by DVD Rebuilder
# VOBID:01, CELLID:06
#------------------
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\DGDecode.dll")
mpeg2source("C:\RBWork\D2VAVS\V05.D2V",idct=6)
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll")
HybridFuPP(preset="High")(this is the filter I used)
trim(17685,25156)
ConvertToYV12()
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:09 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Thank you BR7. I did as you indicated and the file indicates that the filter did function.

I'm not sure why there is no check mark. I would like it better if there was but I suppose it really doesn't matter.

Thanks again.
chinook9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:15 PM   #4
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

I think I get what you mean by check mark And I dont think it gets one
you can also tell if it's running by looking at this

Last edited by BR7; 11 Jul 2006 at 02:34 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:23 PM   #5
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

@BR7: curious, did DVDRB automatically add converttoyv12() to the script?
__________________
"What were the things in Gremlins called?" - Karl Pilkington

anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:29 PM   #6
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

far as I know it does but by default it adds YUY2 so I have to uncheck convert to YUY2 everytime I get a new version of DVDRB

Last edited by BR7; 11 Jul 2006 at 02:31 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:51 PM   #7
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

thanks

just asking cause DVD's are already YV12, but no matter, no conversion will take place unless it's anything else

using CCE?
anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 02:59 PM   #8
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

If he's using CCE, IIRC, DVD Rebuilder does this automatically. See the help file.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:05 PM   #9
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

then converttoyuy2() should be checked, correct? afaik CCE doesn't accept yv12, so better to leave colourspace conversion to avisynth rather than some uknown codec on the system
anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:16 PM   #10
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

No, CCE doesn't. If you have CCE, check the box. Otherwise, I think the other encoders DVD Rebuilder accepts are fine with native YV12 and you can leave it unchecked.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:19 PM   #11
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

procoder? did some reading up on it a while back, think it only accepts YUY2 & RGB?
anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:29 PM   #12
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

I think you're right but I think there is some internal decoding as I have fed it YV12 successfully. I must change the setting to YUY2 and let avisynth do the work.

This is interesting - http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...162#post692162

Regards

Last edited by blutach; 11 Jul 2006 at 03:35 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:35 PM   #13
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

AFAIK YV12 is converted automatically by a capable codec on your system, without any notification. if no such codec is available, think it gives an error message. but this was a while back when i first tried it out with CCE, maybe it's changed.
anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:42 PM   #14
Super Moderator
 
anonymez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,525
Default

there's also this


Quote:
MPEG-2 encoders such as CCE, Procoder and TMPGEnc can't handle YV12 input directly. CCE and Procoder needs YUY2, and TMPGEnc RGB24. This only means that the last line of AviSynth must be a ConvertToYUY2 (for CCE/Procoder, or ConvertToRGB24 for TMPGEnc) call, and that you will not be able to take full advantage of YV12 colorspace.
http://www.avisynth.org/mediawiki/wiki/YV12_FAQ
anonymez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Jul 2006, 03:49 PM   #15
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Right - well, you've convinced me to have it turned on. And that RGB24 conversion must be murder for TMPGEnc. Must be why it's slow.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nero CD-DVD Speed, a great tool Chewy DVD Blank Media, Burning, Recording Hardware 795 31 May 2019 03:36 PM
Need Chewy to look under my Hood ! AlienX69 General Computing 138 15 Nov 2006 01:13 PM
Obscene Language Filter - A+ in my book! :) katzdvd General Discussions 53 16 Jul 2006 04:13 AM
Use a custom DirectShow filter in a C++ application darioars Developers/Webmasters 0 1 Oct 2003 09:13 PM
2d cleaner filter in virtual dub wertert DVD Encoding and Playback 3 17 Jan 2003 06:29 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:03 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com