Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21 Dec 2008, 12:47 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default How long it takes

hi guys i'm new to this...my question is.
-how long it takes a home video 2 hours long.using the latest cce latest version and dvdrebuilder.1 and 2 passes
win xp pro 2 gigs of ram ,intel pentium 1600mhz 1.59 Ghz
thanks in advance

Last edited by acuariano; 21 Dec 2008 at 03:53 PM
acuariano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2008, 04:41 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

That's a slow processor - using 2 pass, it will probably take about 3 hours.

Try it!

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2008, 07:34 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default

thanks my friend..one more question....i tried already 1 segment..and it ame out good,looks good...but no voice..
-----------where in menu should i select to have video on the final job..
i play this segment in windows player,,picture looks good,,but no sound..
let me know please
acuariano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Dec 2008, 07:37 PM   #4
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

When it rebuilds, the audio and subtitles are put back in. The m2vs have no audio - they are just video.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 05:22 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default

ok did my first burn with this great product...from what it originally was,it looks good
2hour movie ..took like 50 minutes in another pc
-still few pixelation specially on the dark scenes...
-now to get the maximun results what should be the settings using cce spi guess the more passes the better results ?
i use from uncasMs guide-advance [expert]settings 30-20-3
acuariano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 08:43 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
UncasMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 9,047
Default

the more the better will not be correct

more than 3-4 passes will hardly gain you anything

in case of a particularly critical scene you could use the segment viewer/editor and assign a slightly higher bitrate to that very segment
__________________

Last edited by UncasMS; 22 Dec 2008 at 08:47 AM
UncasMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 10:13 AM   #7
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default

in your opinion procoder does a better job than cce?
acuariano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 11:28 AM   #8
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Procoder is exceptional at lower bitrates whereas CCE is not as good there. At least, IMO.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 Dec 2008, 12:53 PM   #9
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default

thanks is always good to know
acuariano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Oct 2009, 04:46 PM   #10
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
warduria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks your guys' information.
________________________________
warduria is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avi to DVD or SVCD takes long?? arido Conversion/Encoding 5 22 Mar 2006 02:59 PM
Avi to DVD or SVCD takes long?? arido General Discussions 2 20 Mar 2006 02:57 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:56 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com