Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26 Jun 2006, 06:31 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Default "Not a CCE ECL file"

When I click on 'encode' after the 'prepare' phase, I get the message,

"Item01 (in RB's working folder) is not a CCE SP ECL file", or words to that effect.


In the Set-Up window, the path to CCE is:C:\program files\custom technology\cce sp trial version\cctspt.exe
amart is offline  
Old 26 Jun 2006, 11:21 PM   #2
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

That usually means you have have selected the wrong option under SETTINGS/CCE SETTINGS. Most commonly people select "CCE SP" when they should be selecting "CCE SP Trial".
jdobbs is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 07:40 AM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Default

No, CCE SP Trial is selected.

[Options]
SkinVersion=12
Skin=Windows Standard
AudioDub=0
LogFile=1
QuEncHQ=0
QuEncodeType=0
iDCT=0
GOP=0
DCPrec=0
MainMatrix=4-Medium_High(3200-4000)
LowMatrix=Same as Main Feature
VLowMatrix=Same as Main Feature
ExtraMatrix=Same as Main Feature
HC_Quality=3
ProCoder_Quality=4
ReduceOpt=0
DVD_Label=IDIOT
DVD_Name=IDIOT.ISO
AdditionalOutput=1
MovieOnly=1
HalfD1=00
Convert_16_9=00
DisableInterlace=00
ConvertToYUY2=1
EncoderMinimized=1
RemoveDC=1
Mode=1
Completed=1
CCE=3
[Paths]
MPEG2DEC=C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll
HC=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB\HC18\HCbatch_018.exe
Source=F:\IDIOT\
Working=F:\IDIOTWORK\
Output=C:\DOCUMENTS AND SETTINGS\USER\DESKTOP\IDIOTTWO\
CCENEW=C:\Program Files\Custom Technology\CCE SP Trial Version\cctspt.exe
[Audio]
Remapping=
Selected=1
[Subpictures]
Selected=1
[CCEOptions]
VBR_bias=19
Quality_prec=15
eclPasses=3



It's got me stumped!
amart is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 09:59 AM   #4
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

What version are you using?
jdobbs is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 10:09 AM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Default

CCE: 2.70.02.10

DVD Rebuilder: 1.09.3
amart is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 01:10 PM   #6
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
Default

I suspect the problem lies with my not-altogether-legit version of CCE.
Worked perfectly fine with a previous dvd, though. Strange, albeit appropriate, that it should croak on Kurosawa's 'The Idiot'.
amart is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 01:39 PM   #7
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

What does the first line of the ECL file say? If you want to check it you can save an ECL from within CCE and compare it. They should match.

In case of emergency there is a little known setting you can add to the INI file called "CCE_Trial_Header" that can force it to the same setting. For example you could use this line in the "[Options]" area of the INI:

CCE_Trial_Header="; CCE SP Trial Version -- Encoder Control List"
jdobbs is offline  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 01:44 PM   #8
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amart
I suspect the problem lies with my not-altogether-legit version of CCE.
Sadly, I am going to have to close this thread as we do not support warez.

amart - please read and observe rule 6.





@jdobbs - I know you wish to get to the bottom of this. Perhaps doing it via PM with amart is the best way. Again, sorry, my hands are tied.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)


Last edited by blutach; 27 Jun 2006 at 01:46 PM
blutach is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CCE final files too big (11GB) Darzog DVD Rebuilder 8 8 Feb 2006 11:42 PM
Brute Anti Blocking Matrix CCE, the right one apfraats DVD Rebuilder 5 17 Nov 2005 07:39 AM
Frameserving with DVDx and CCE SP dipdog Other Software 0 4 Nov 2004 12:31 AM
TMPGenc and CCE sp together?? vicnorman Conversion/Encoding 0 11 Mar 2004 09:52 PM
CCE vs. Tmpgenc synchron AVI, DivX/Xvid 1 1 Mar 2002 02:08 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com