Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27 Mar 2007, 04:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default output file too big..

soo ive been trying to back up a DVD w/ DVD rebuilder & procoder 2 and ive done it twice and the output both times is about 5.14GB or so..its very frustrating because both times it came out like that and as most of you guys kno the process is very long.....does anyone know the problem?
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Mar 2007, 08:03 PM   #2
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Did you do any preprocessing on the DVD ??

Did you add/change the Targetsector values in the rebuilder.ini file ??

Which DVD is this and what are the compression ratios ???
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Mar 2007, 09:00 PM   #3
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default

I did not change anything in the rebuilder.ini file, but i guess I did do some preprocessing with DVD shrink its like a TV show and i just joined many shows together as one DVD-9 in shrink and then used dvd rebuider w/ procoder 2 to shrink it down..compression ratio is about 46% and did apply the convert to half D1 for all titles..do you think that has anything to do with it??

thanks
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 02:16 AM   #4
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Being you don't have any extras or menus and it's just shows you compiled together then I would try it with out half D1
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection

Last edited by BR7; 29 Mar 2007 at 02:19 AM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 12:09 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default

ok so i did it without half D1 and it was the same outcome..close to 6GB..this is so frustrating since it takes like day to encode the DVD only to find out that it failed..does someone have any other ideas?
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 01:04 PM   #6
Kamen Moderator V3
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,059
Default

Try using other encoders like HC and see if your problem is consistent.
__________________
2CL C Henshin!
If you got a dollar for everytime someone called you ugly, you'd be a millionaire...an "ugly" millionaire.

2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 10:25 PM   #8
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default

that's pretty much exactly how i did it...is there a problem?
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Apr 2007, 06:50 AM   #9
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default

i tried running it through fix vts and the problem was still there..can anyone help..im desperate!!
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Apr 2007, 01:44 PM   #10
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

Something is misconfigured. Please post your REBUILDER.INI file.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Apr 2007, 01:09 AM   #11
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default

[Options]
Mode=3
OneClick=1
ReduceOpt=0
NoWarn=1
AdditionalOutput=1
LogFile=1
QuEncHQ=1
EncoderMinimized=1
RemoveDTS=1
HC_Quality=1
HC_Matrix=1
SkinVersion=12
AudioDub=1
QuEncodeType=0
iDCT=0
GOP=0
DCPrec=0
MainMatrix=Encoder Default
LowMatrix=Same as Main Feature
VLowMatrix=Same as Main Feature
ExtraMatrix=Same as Main Feature
ProCoder_Quality=4
DVD_Label=MYMOVIES123
DVD_Name=MYMOVIES123.ISO
MovieOnly=0
HalfD1=0000000000000
Convert_16_9=0000000000000
DisableInterlace=0000000000000
ConvertToYUY2=1
Skin=Rebuilder Default
ISO_Output=1
ImgBurnWrite=0
ISO_Delete_Option=0
Decrypter_Write=0
Delete_Image_Option=0
[Paths]
QuEnc=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\Encoders\QuEnc\QuEnc.exe
ReJig=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\Encoders\ReJig\ReJig.exe
HC=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\Encoders\HC Encoder\HCbatch.EXE
FFMPEG=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\Encoders\FFMpeg\ffmpeg.exe
ProCoder=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\Encoders\EclPro\EclPro.exe
DECOMB=C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Decomb521.dll
NICAUDIO=C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\nicaudio.dll
MPEG2DEC=C:\Program Files\DVD-RB PRO\DGDecode.dll
Working=D:\D2VAVS\
Output=D:\D2VAVS\
Source=D:\TVSHOWS123\VIDEO_TS\
[Audio]
Selected=111111111111
Remapping=
[Subpictures]
Selected=




thanks for your help!
phatty033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over size output file sockeye DVD Rebuilder 33 15 Feb 2007 12:02 AM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com