Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29 Aug 2006, 07:56 PM   #1
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default Run-time error '52'

I was doing a movie and DVDRBPRO 1.10.5 and it gave me this error I also attached the log file if you need anything else just ask I saved all the files.
Attached Files
File Type: log rebuilder.log‎ (4.8 KB, 374 views)
__________________

My Blu-ray Collection
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Aug 2006, 08:21 PM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

This indicates there is a bad filename or path set somewhere. Check your INI files (or open the settings window) and ensure all are correct. No manual editing of Rebuilder.INI?

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Aug 2006, 08:25 PM   #3
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Thanks blu
Quote:
No manual editing of Rebuilder.INI?
Nope I let it do it's own thing

Last edited by BR7; 29 Aug 2006 at 08:29 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Aug 2006, 07:35 AM   #4
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

I may be wrong but I think it's a problem with AQE I got the same error with a different movie so I switched to HC and all went well
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Aug 2006, 04:53 PM   #5
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7 View Post
I may be wrong but I think it's a problem with AQE I got the same error with a different movie so I switched to HC and all went well
Have you psoted this error in the AQM forum ???,

Also I found that JDobbs did not respond to SAPSTAR on enabling the multiple encoder options for AQMEnc.

JDobbs can you pls correspond with SAPSTAR.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Aug 2006, 08:26 PM   #6
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

No I haven't been there in a while,that explains a lot if that happens to be the case
Thanks Tech
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Sep 2006, 01:30 AM   #7
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by techreactor View Post
Have you psoted this error in the AQM forum ???,

Also I found that JDobbs did not respond to SAPSTAR on enabling the multiple encoder options for AQMEnc.

JDobbs can you pls correspond with SAPSTAR.
Did not respond where? I try to always respond to SAPSTAR, as we have a pretty good working relationship.

Last edited by jdobbs; 2 Sep 2006 at 12:11 AM
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Sep 2006, 12:10 AM   #8
Digital Video Enthusiast
Digital Video Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 324
Default

@BR7

I looked at your log. It looks like it is happening at a different point each time you run it. That sounds strange... are you using a USB (or other indirectly attached) drive? It sounds almost like a file is opened and then the drive or path disappears during processing.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2006, 07:19 PM   #9
Banned
 
techreactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Did not respond where? I try to always respond to SAPSTAR, as we have a pretty good working relationship.
Oops!! communication gap....I will ask SAPSTAR to mail you again or PM in the Doom9 forum.

Btw, it was in ref to making AQM work the mutiple encoder option with DVD-RB pro.
techreactor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2006, 07:38 PM   #10
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Quote:
are you using a USB (or other indirectly attached) drive
Nope I am using the drive that came with my pc.I haven't changed anything the RB ini either.I just noticed I have a mscoree.dll error that I can't seem to get fixed could that be the culprit

Last edited by BR7; 4 Sep 2006 at 07:58 PM
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Sep 2006, 10:28 AM   #11
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

@BR7 - http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...303#post871303

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Sep 2006, 12:59 PM   #12
BR7
He is coming to your little town!
 
BR7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sioux City,IA
Posts: 2,137
Default

Thanks blu it's much appreciated This is what I told it was in the first place I guess I got confused between here and there
BR7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run Time Error Adorkable General Computing 1 13 Apr 2006 10:37 AM
*run time error 6 overflow* mastervvv AVI, DivX/Xvid 0 11 Nov 2003 02:36 AM
Run Time Error with DVX! SaaaaM Other Software 0 28 Oct 2003 08:54 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com