Digital Video Forums  

Go Back   Digital Video Forums > Software Forums > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16 Jul 2006, 07:19 AM   #1
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default Undersized outputs

Hi,

I have been using rebuilder for a few years now, and am very happy with it. I did a fresh install of my comp and now dvdrebuilder is giving me undersized outputs. I have had a few 4,09 and 4,1 gig dvds... i already edited my ini file to achieve 4,35 to 4,36 gig outputs but it wont get anywhere close.

Have tried CCE 2,50 2,66 and 2,67

I have also tried avisynth 2,08 and 2,5.

Nothing seems to work ?

Can anyone help me fix my problem ?

Thnx
encoder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Jul 2006, 10:22 AM   #2
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default



Do you have menu encoding enabled. I am seeing some stuff on d9 where this is giving problems to some users. You might laso like to post a log and your INI file.

Regards
__________________
Les

Essential progs - [PgcEdit] [VobBlanker] [MenuShrink] [IfoEdit] [Muxman] [DVD Remake Pro] [DVD Rebuilder] [BeSweet] [Media Player Classic] [DVDSubEdit] [ImgBurn]

Media and Burning - [Golden Rules of Burning] [Media quality] [Fix your DMA] [Update your Firmware] [What's my Media ID Code?] [How to test your disc]
[What's bitsetting?] [Burn dual layer disks safely] [Why not to burn with Ner0] [Interpret Ner0's burn errors] [Got bad playback?] [Burner/Media compatibility]

Cool Techniques - [2COOL's guides] [Clean your DVD] [Join a flipper] [Split into 2 DVDs] [Save heaps of Mb] [How to mock strip] [Cool Insert Clips]

Real useful info - [FAQ INDEX] [Compression explained] [Logical Remapping of Enabled Streams] [DVD-Replica] [Fantastic info on DVDs]


You should only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media. Many thanks to www.pcx.com.au for their supply and great service.

Explore the sites and the programs - there's a gold mine of information in them

Don't forget to play the Digital Digest Quiz!!! (Click here)

blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Jul 2006, 12:12 PM   #3
Super Member
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Region 4
Posts: 217
Default

I did a movie last night and found I too have the same problem. I have Menu Encode enabled.



DVD-Rebuilder 1.10.2
HCenc 0.18
HybridFuPP

Last edited by linx05; 16 Jul 2006 at 12:15 PM
linx05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Jul 2006, 12:17 PM   #4
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

Try it with that setting off. I hardly ever use it as I tend to menushrink them.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Jul 2006, 10:04 PM   #5
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default

i tried using rbpro 1.00 5.1 and free version 0.97. both with avisynth 2.55 and 2.08 and it gave me small outputs plus the process went way to fast.

I decided to re install windows xp yet again (different build) and am running a test encode (freeware version 0.97 with avisynth 2.50 and CCE 2.67) and everything looks good so far... work folder size increase is good @ 50% mark so far... will keep you posted on the outcome...
encoder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Jul 2006, 10:10 PM   #6
Not a god of digital video
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 24,627
Default

DVD Rebuilder Pro is now at 1.10.2

Install the avisynth version that comes in the installer.

A small sized encode can be a sign of dropped frames. Check your log for dropped frames in the rebuild phase. The segments' m2vs will be all to apparent with very low sizes.

Regards

Last edited by blutach; 17 Jul 2006 at 10:27 PM
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XviD movie outputs no sound in TMPGEnc Plus C-SPAM Other File Formats 15 22 May 2005 07:13 AM
AC3 using 6-channel analog outputs Gondo Other File Formats 1 31 Oct 2002 10:54 PM



All times are GMT +10. The time now is 06:57 PM.

Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1999 - 2018 Digital Digest

Visit DivXLand   Visit dvdloc8.com