Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • lexsis
    • Feb 2002

how do I combine MP3 to AVI files?

I am able to succesfully convert .VOB to .AVI but I get two files. I get the AVI file and I get a WAV file.

I found that the wav files are sometimes pretty large, so I converted them to MP3 (I turned a 120 meg wav into a 6 meg mp3)

Im able to combine the wav and avi files with no problem except this makes my very large video even larger.

does anybody know of a program that will let me combine MP3 files to AVI files.

thnx.
  • Endless Summer
    • Feb 2002

I'm not an expert but you should be able to compress the wav file in virtual dub

Comment

• Enchanter
      Old member
      • Feb 2002

You can open the video in virtualdub. Set the Video as Direct Stream Copy and under the Audio tab, choose Full Processing Mode, click on Wav audio... and choose your wave file. From there you can manually choose your compressor (definitely MP3 right? ^_^), interleaving options and volume adjustment.

An even easier thing to do is what you have exactly done. Do the same thing as above but choose Direct Stream Copy for the Audio tab. Fool Virtualdub by changing the .mp3 extension of your audio track into .wav. Then, save as AVI.

One thing to note. I've not personally tried doing this before (MP3 Direct Streaming using Vdub), but it should work IMO. If you want to make sure, Nandub does support opening MP3 tracks for Direct Streaming. It's basically an enhanced version of Virtualdub, so if you're familiar with the latter, you shouldn't find that much difference with Nandub.

Comment

• lexsis
        • Feb 2002

I just downloaded Nandub but it is a .rar file...how do I open this, how do I use it.

also with virtualdub...I get a blank grey screen when I run it. if I use the priview view that shows my video, the video plays slow and choppy and looks nothing like what it does when I play it using other media players.

any ideas as to what if anything Im doing wrong.

thnx.