X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ariefjuga
    • Aug 2009

Hi, can somebody help me with my megui?

hi all, im newbie here,
    i see this forum would be helpfull to solve problem with digital media. And i have one problem of it.
    I using megui to convert my avi file into mkv, but somehow an error occure when it reaching job 2
    here is the log file:
    -[Information] [06/08/2009 0:10:23] Encoding started
    -[Error] An error occurred: x264 [error]: can't open output file `NUL'
    -[NoImage] Standard output stream
    -[NoImage] Standard error stream
    -[Information] [03/08/2009 0:56:45] Job completed
    i dont know what happen, but apparently, the problem is x264. Is it any mistake with my computer so x264 cannot running well in it? Because i try it many time and it not work at all. I try to install and reinstall it but nothing change.

thanks for reading it my friend, all help would be appreciated

best regard...
  • gonwk
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Dec 2005

Hi arief,

Just out of curiosity ... why are you converting from AVI to MKV ... usually most folks go from MKV to AVI!?!?

But if I had to take a Shot in the dark ... I would do the following to start with installing Latest "avisynth", "ffdshow" and install "haali media splitter".

But you could save yourself a lot of headache and just use ...

SUPER Build 2009.36
    SUPER © Simplified Universal Player Encoder & Renderer. A GUI to ffmpeg, mencoder, mplayer, x264, ffmpeg2theora & the theora/vorbis RealProducer

Hope this was of some Help! Post back your results please!

G!
    Last edited by gonwk; 9 Aug 2009, 09:09 AM.

Comment

• admin
      Administrator
      • Nov 2001

I've seen this error around a few times, but I've never experienced it myself and haven't see any real solution. Have you updated MeGUI to the latest version through the built in updater?

Another thing to try is to save the output files to a simpler location, say c:\megui_files\ or something.