Using filters in DVD Rebuilder

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • namubi
    Junior Member
    Junior Member
    • Feb 2006
    • 5

    #91
    I made the screenshots with winDVD7, what else can i use for it?

    cut means, make a 25mb short vts titel set right?

    Here is the link

    Last edited by namubi; 9 Feb 2006, 09:46 PM.

    Comment

    • techreactor
      Banned
      • Jul 2005
      • 1309

      #92
      Definitely a lot of noise can be cleaned, so use the Lremovedust(17,1) function.

      change repmode= 2 to repmode= 16

      and

      return LimitChange(rg, input, limit) to return LimitChange(rg, input, limit, LimitU=1)

      in the script.

      remember you need the removegrain package for this.

      Run your tests on a small clip and post your results.

      Comment

      • namubi
        Junior Member
        Junior Member
        • Feb 2006
        • 5

        #93
        Are these Settings ok ?

        LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll")
        LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RepairSSE2.dll")
        LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\SSE2Tools.dll")
        LRemoveDust_YV12(17,1)
        function LRemoveDust_YV12(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")
        {
        limit=default(limit,2)
        clmode=default(clmode,17)
        repmode = 16
        clensed = Clense(input)
        rep = Repair(clensed, input, mode=repmode)
        rg = RemoveGrain(rep, mode=clmode)
        return LimitChange(rg, input, limit, LimitU=1)


        After Encoding, the file is not playable says: "Script Error: end of file reached without matching }

        Comment

        • jeo
          Digital Video Expert
          Digital Video Expert
          • Feb 2004
          • 745

          #94
          namubi,
          as imageshack can host 720*576 pictures was needed to cut the blackborders.
          the pictures have now 720*440.

          frame 591 from video_ts (sample)

          source (from .vob)


          fluxsmooth(5,7).asharp(1.2,2.3)


          fluxsmooth(5,7).fft3dfilter(bt=-1,sharpen=0.7)



          fft3dfilter is better(my taste)but very slow.
          asharp give good result too and is faster.

          regards
          still sending greens(you can't see but can feel)

          geriatric rock fan

          Comment

          • namubi
            Junior Member
            Junior Member
            • Feb 2006
            • 5

            #95
            Yeah asharp look better as fft, wonder why dvds today have that bad quality even World of wars has the worst dvd quali from original dvd which I saw for years now.

            Thanks for your effort, will use the Fluxsmooth asharp combo!

            Comment

            • techreactor
              Banned
              • Jul 2005
              • 1309

              #96
              Originally Posted by namubi
              Are these Settings ok ?

              LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll")
              LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RepairSSE2.dll")
              LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\SSE2Tools.dll")
              LRemoveDust_YV12(17,1)
              function LRemoveDust_YV12(clip input, int clmode, int "limit")
              {
              limit=default(limit,2)
              clmode=default(clmode,17)
              repmode = 16
              clensed = Clense(input)
              rep = Repair(clensed, input, mode=repmode)
              rg = RemoveGrain(rep, mode=clmode)
              return LimitChange(rg, input, limit, LimitU=1)
              }
              --->>> you missed this end bracket.(After Encoding, the file is not playable says: "Script Error: end of file reached without matching })

              Script seems fine, just save the RED part to a file (using notepad) in the plugins directory and name it as Lremovedust_YV12.avsi.

              Also you dont need to give the loadplugin command as long as the .dlls are in the plugins directory.

              So finally you should give only one line command i.e. Lremovedust_YV12(17,1)
              Last edited by techreactor; 13 Feb 2006, 06:08 PM.

              Comment

              • BR7
                He is coming to your little town!
                • Aug 2005
                • 2137

                #97
                Originally Posted by techreactor
                Can you post your complete script BR7, the sample looks really neat although I think its a bit soft.
                Sorry about that tech I havent been checking these threads that good
                Here is what I used
                fluxsmooth(5,7)
                asharp(1,2)

                My Blu-ray Collection

                Comment

                • chris_j11
                  Junior Member
                  Junior Member
                  • Jan 2003
                  • 25

                  #98
                  Originally Posted by techreactor
                  Script seems fine, just save the RED part to a file (using notepad) in the plugins directory and name it as Lremovedust_YV12.avsi.

                  Also you dont need to give the loadplugin command as long as the .dlls are in the plugins directory.

                  So finally you should give only one line command i.e. Lremovedust_YV12(17,1)
                  just wondering if i just type Lremovedust_YV12(17,1) in the AVS Filter Editor, how does dvdrb knows where those filters and settings located

                  can i just follow namubi with the end bracket ofcourse!

                  does this mean i don't any other filters like FluxSmooth or undot

                  also what filter will keep the original aspect ratio (using dvdshrink to author, no compression, so i can remove the beginning/ending credits < maximize video qual)
                  Last edited by chris_j11; 21 Feb 2006, 03:01 PM.

                  Comment

                  • techreactor
                    Banned
                    • Jul 2005
                    • 1309

                    #99
                    Originally Posted by chris_j11
                    just wondering if i just type Lremovedust_YV12(17,1) in the AVS Filter Editor, how does dvdrb knows where those filters and settings located
                    When you save the Lremovedust_YV12.avsi from the abpve posts, save it in the avisynth\plugins folder. Thats how dvdrb knows, since every filter in the plugins folder is loaded in the memory automatically.

                    Originally Posted by chris_j11
                    can i just follow namubi with the end bracket ofcourse!
                    Yes, save it in the plugins folder as an .avsi file as I said above.

                    Originally Posted by chris_j11
                    does this mean i don't any other filters like FluxSmooth or undot
                    In my opinion you dont, but try it to see if it suits your taste.

                    Originally Posted by chris_j11
                    also what filter will keep the original aspect ratio (using dvdshrink to author, no compression, so i can remove the beginning/ending credits < maximize video qual)
                    Untill and unless you give a resize command your AR remains the same as original.

                    If you want to clip initial and end credits plus extras, use VOBblanker first before you use DVD-RB, see basic guide here, advanced guides here

                    Comment

                    • techreactor
                      Banned
                      • Jul 2005
                      • 1309

                      Just posted it in one of the other threads and thought that it might be useful here also, so posting the relevant's here:

                      A way to see and compare your filter results and what you are gaining (or loosing) is to run your filters thru this comparison script and be your eyes be a good judge of it.

                      Code:
                      LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\DVD-RB\DGDecode.dll")
                      source=mpeg2source("C:\TEMP\D2VAVS\V02.D2V",idct=7)
                      left=source.script1() 
                      right=source.script2() 
                      width=left.width()/2 
                      height=left.height() 
                      left=crop(left,0,0,width,height).addborders(0,0,2,0,$0000FF).crop(2,0,-0,-0) 
                      right=crop(right,width,0,width,height).addborders(2,0,0,0,$0000FF).crop(0,0,-2,-0) 
                      StackHorizontal(left.subtitle("Script1"),right.subtitle("Script2")) 
                      function script1(clip c) { 
                      c 
                      #----- ENTER CODE OF SCRIPT ONE HERE ----- 
                      #----- END OF CODE OF SCRIPT ONE----- 
                      } 
                      function script2(clip c) { 
                      c 
                      #----- ENTER CODE OF SCRIPT TWO HERE ----- 
                      Lremovedust(17,1)
                      #----- END OF CODE OF SCRIPT TWO----- 
                      }
                      Save it as .avs and open with MPC.

                      This will compare your source with the filtered source and play it.

                      "Script 1" part will show the original and "Script 2" part the filtered video.(I used Lremovedust())

                      Comment

                      • BR7
                        He is coming to your little town!
                        • Aug 2005
                        • 2137

                        I was using HC18- I tried this setting for asharp and it worked well
                        asharp(2.5,4.5,0.25,hqbf=true)





                        Here are other asharp settings I like
                        asharp(1,2)
                        asharp(1,3)
                        asharp(1,6)
                        asharp(2,3)
                        asharp(2,4)
                        asharp(1.4,4.7,-0.1)

                        And here are Convolution3d settings I like
                        light: Convolution3d(0,2,3,2,2,2.8,0)
                        medium: Convolution3d(0,3,4,3,4,2.8,0)
                        strong: Convolution3D (1,6,8,6,8,2.8,0)
                        C3D(method="sharpen",block_size=3,luma_offset=-2,luma_threshold=30,detail_min=1, detail_max=30)

                        Here are deen settings I like
                        light cleaning --> deen("a3d",3,4,1,4)
                        medium cleaning --> deen("a3d",3,6,1,6)
                        heavy cleaning --> deen("a3d",4,9,1,9)
                        Last edited by BR7; 6 May 2006, 12:28 PM.

                        My Blu-ray Collection

                        Comment

                        • futurex
                          Outlaw Ridah
                          • Mar 2005
                          • 134

                          greetings BR7

                          how low is your bitrate? are such filters necessary for 3D movies?
                          Futurex

                          Comment

                          • BR7
                            He is coming to your little town!
                            • Aug 2005
                            • 2137

                            to tell you the truth I can't recall how low my bitrate was,I mostly used light for light noise the other settings do well but tend to weakin the color a bit
                            Last edited by BR7; 6 May 2006, 12:29 PM.

                            My Blu-ray Collection

                            Comment

                            • BR7
                              He is coming to your little town!
                              • Aug 2005
                              • 2137

                              Another one I like is LimitedSharpenFaster(ss_x=1.1,ss_y=1.1,Smode=3,str ength=50)
                              Here are my results with high bitrates 4,000/5,000Kbs
                              The dlls needed are HERE









                              --------------------------------------------
                              Results with lowbitrates 3,556/2,845Kbs With HC18 LimitedSharpenFaster(ss_x=1.1,ss_y=1.1,Smode=3,str ength=50)





                              Last edited by BR7; 8 May 2006, 04:36 AM.

                              My Blu-ray Collection

                              Comment

                              • tom942
                                Junior Member
                                Junior Member
                                • Nov 2005
                                • 9

                                Hi,

                                Is it a good idea to combine LRemoveDust with LimitedSharpenFaster?, or is posible to use other function like ModerateSharpen?, if yes, which could be a recommended valor for this function?

                                Thanks.

                                Comment

                                Working...