Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • qzha017
    • Dec 2002

sound problem

Hi everyone im new to this so my problem starts off like this........every movie i convert all has sound problems the sounds and speechs are at different time then the movie, so i see lips moving, substitutes on but no sounds and voices.
    also souds at wrong time
    im using flaskmeg

and may I ask what is the best software to do the job? I understand you can convert the sound and video separatly, how do you do that? would this mean no more sound problems?????

thanks your help is appreciated
  • Enchanter
    Old member
    • Feb 2002

Try the following:
    1. Load up AVI file (that you have created using Flask) in Virtual/nandub
    2. Set both Video and Audio tabs to Direct Stream Copy
    3. Under Audio, go to Interleave and input the appropriate value in the 'Delay audio track by x ms' box
    4. Go to File -> Save as AVI and give a name to the new file

In the case of the audio gradually getting more and more off-synch from the video, add the following step prior to saving the file:
    -. Under Video, go to Frame Rate and select "Change so video and audio durations match (you should see a value similar to the original frame rate).

Comment

• rumi
      • Jan 2003

Same Problem!!

I have the same problem too!The audio/video are out of synch.It seems as if its a stretching problem with, the audio /video synch getting worse with the duration of the movie.I tried Echanter's suggestion with Virtual dub and it made no difference.Why are audio/video synch problems so common with DivX??...and are there alternative (prferably simple)approaches that even newcomers can try ?I downloaded AVI Info as suggested in the article on correcting sych problems on this site,but its too bug ridden for Windows XP(the apply and reset buttons do not work!!)...and i can't find a working link to a free version of Cool Edit!

Comment

• UncasMS
        Super Moderator
        • Nov 2001