Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • LivingInClip
    • Jan 2003

Cleaning up VCD MPEG's for DVD-R.

I'm new to this and I have a question. I recently purchased all 112 episodes of Batman: The Animated series on 36 VCD's. The quality isn't to bad, but I would like to up it (less pixelated, better sound) and then move it to DVD-R. Is this even possible and what software would I need or do you recommend?

Thanks a lot.
  • Batman
    Lord of Digital Video
    Lord of Digital Video
    • Jan 2002

Re: Cleaning up VCD MPEG's for DVD-R.

Originally posted by LivingInClip
    I'm new to this and I have a question. I recently purchased all 112 episodes of Batman: The Animated series on 36 VCD's
    Thanks a lot.
    Cool

TMPGEnc includes many filters that might help in "cleaning". Visit vcdhelp.com for a more detailed explanations of the various filters available.

BTW a couple of episodes of Batman TAS have been released on dvd, and more are coming.

Comment

• LivingInClip
      • Jan 2003

Thanks a lot! I bought the Batman: The Adventure Begin's DVD and look forward to the next one, however I'm worried that all of the episodes may never see the light.. If they do however, I would gladly throw my VCD's away and buy 'em.

By the way - which DVD-R do you recommend and how much clean up can be genereally dont on a VCD? Is it a noticeable amount?
      Last edited by LivingInClip; 12 Jan 2003, 03:16 PM.

Comment

• Batman
        Lord of Digital Video
        Lord of Digital Video
        • Jan 2002

Originally posted by LivingInClip
        By the way - which DVD-R do you recommend and how much clean up can be genereally dont on a VCD? Is it a noticeable amount?
        For dvd-r media verbatim seems to be a popular chocie. Visit vcdhelp.com for media comparisons.