Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: The Godfather

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    5

    Angry The Godfather

    If anyone could help me i would greatly appreciate. I was wondering if anyone has tried to copy the movie the Godfather, part 1. I have tried it on DVD X copy platinum and DVD Decryptor. On both programs it stops at 49%. its so weird, can anyone help or does anyone have suggestions!!!

  2. #2
    Retired setarip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    24,955

    Default

    Sounds like you're using a burner (Pioneer, perhaps?) that has trouble dealing with the "layer break" found on double-layered DVDs ("DVD=9s")...

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yes, it is a dual-layer disc, but i have a sony dvd burner. i figured it was the best. do you know how i can do it?

  4. #4
    Retired setarip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    24,955

    Default

    1) What is the error message generated by DVD DEcrypter?

    2) Does the DVD have any obvious scratches, etc.?

    3) Try cleaning the DVD

    4) Run a DVD/CD cleaning disc on your burner. Maxell makes one that retails for approximately $10US

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    i just recieved the burner for christmas. i can backup all sorts of dvds but this particular one. i have backuped longer movies, well about the same length such as Scarface, and it worked just fine. When i used x copy it said encrypted data, then unable to read. When i used the decryptor it said somehitn like unable to read, and with dvd shrink i forget what that said but something along those lines. the dvd itself is in good shape. i have already copied the other godfathers. its just this one that is really giving me trouble, adn its always at 49%. have you tried backing that dvd up? if so how did you do it?

  6. #6
    Retired setarip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    24,955

    Default

    "When i used the decryptor it said somehitn like unable to read"

    Assuming that there's nothing wrong with your burner, then the DVD is either dirty or flawed.

    I had no problem ripping the NTSC version of this DVD, using DVD Decrypter...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    sorry, but i am not that talented yet in the dvd talk, could you explain to me what the NTSC version is, and if ya could kinda walk me through it, if you have the time. I would appreciate it immensely!Thanks

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    5

    Default

    just for more info to setarip, the error i get from the decryptor is an I/O error.

  9. #9
    Retired setarip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    24,955

    Default

    The NTSC version is the version that would be sold primarily other than in the United Kingdom...

    "just for more info to setarip, the error i get from the decryptor is an I/O error."

    Then, as I said previously, assuming that there's nothing wrong with your burner, then the DVD is either dirty or flawed...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •